Phone Systems


Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Avaya on different subnet #96161 01/28/10 01:15 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 289
KX-T308 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 289
I have a customer who has a large network spread over several sites across the uk. the network addresses are ***.***.155.1 & ***.***.161.1

The system is on 161.50, I can ping it locally and all is ok, however i cannot ping it from 155.1. I can ping 161.100 (laptop) from 155.1 and vise versa.

I can use manager from 161.100 but not 155.1, any ideas

AT&T Systems and Telephones
Re: Avaya on different subnet #96162 01/28/10 05:09 PM
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 815
mforrence Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 815
Do you have a correct IP route built on PBX to get back to originating subnet?

Re: Avaya on different subnet #96163 01/29/10 10:16 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 289
KX-T308 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 289
I have not done much with ip routes. What do I need to enter in the ip route table?

Re: Avaya on different subnet #96164 01/29/10 01:24 PM
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 815
mforrence Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 815
Umm...
***.***.155.0 as address along with the appropriate gateway and interface. Have you inquired with the installing Business Partner?

Re: Avaya on different subnet #96165 01/29/10 01:47 PM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 796
p2ii Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 796
Also, does the customer have the routes built on their side to connect the 2 networks?


Pat Austin
Teleco Inc.
Product Manager/Sales Engineer
Adtran ATSP
TCTE/CTP Certified

Teleco Homepage
Re: Avaya on different subnet #96166 01/29/10 05:06 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,553
mongo5150 Online Content
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,553
If you can ping your laptop on the subnets, then the router is routing.

Yes, you will need a route like:
***.***.155.0
255.255.255.0
***.***.161.X
LAN1 (assuming that is the LAN port that you are connected to.)

Where "X" is the gateway IP of that subnet.


ShoutChat Box
Comment Guidelines: Do post respectful and insightful comments. Don't flame, hate, spam.
Most Recent 5 Post
CTX 100 IVP8 Transfers
by tmeier - 12/13/19 04:46 PM
CTX100 System move
by NKunn009 - 12/13/19 11:10 AM
Installer Requested in CA
by usedphones - 12/12/19 09:43 PM
Installer Requested in CA
by usedphones - 12/12/19 09:39 PM
Who's Online Now
46 registered members (Southernphoneman, justbill, Bob3470, JBean3329, Touch Tone Tommy, wanebo, Mercenary Roadie, Curlycord, crazysupratt, phonman123, OBT, BobRobert, newtecky, tmeier, RedBul, Silversam, Ruben, Vermont Joe, ahartsell, Coral Tech, Comm.1, STS E, andydansby, barnito, mreilly, KRRath, crazy canuck, hbiss, amontgomery, Professor Shadow, Yoda, Daniel, 1864, BTS01, cvrbob, adteldon, pvj, mbhydro, NKunn009, vicbob, MooreTel, metelcom, Bruno Torres, mongo5150, Skunky, Carl Navarro), 1,505 guests, and 487 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics(Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics93,095
Posts633,114
Members49,192
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
All Pro, got2b240, GWSmith, jacksonf4, Mlomeli07, tmalatino
NEC DX-40 PKG $299
NEC DX-40 PKG $299
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 12
dans 8
POLYCOM SOUNDPOINT 10 Pack
FREE Voip Phone - Click Here!
50% OFF Most All Phones
FREE Voip Phone - Click Here!
RESPONSIVE WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT
Bluewater Sailing
Become a Patron! https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
Free Phone Repair Diagnostic
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2019
Trusted Partners