Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
EC500
#96185 02/02/10 07:36 AM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 2
SDagg Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 2
I am having difficulty with ec500. My user license is for 5 and the system says I have reached my maximum however I am only using 3. When I do a
list off-pbx-telephone station mapping it only shows three in use. Won't let me add the other two. Have you ever experience this problem?

Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
Re: EC500
#96186 02/02/10 10:49 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,138
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,138
lets see 'disp sys cust' page 1 and 'disp cap' page 9 or whatever page has the EC500.


[Linked Image from phototiki.com]
Re: EC500
#96187 02/11/10 08:51 AM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 2
SDagg Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 2
I have typed disp sys cust and it shows EC500 with 5 user license. When I list off-pbx-tele station mapping it shows I am using only 3. When I go to add an additional one is says all ec500 are used up. Any suggestions?

Re: EC500
#96188 02/18/10 09:09 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 41
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 41
You have software corruption in your Definity

I can help you fix this.

This type corruption happened on the early loads of cm2 and can only be cleared by a software corruption engineer. Then you would want to upgrade to a newer load so this does not happen again.

Let me know if I can help.

It would take an hour to fix.


A great teacher, does not provide answers, but methods to teach others "How and where to find the answers"

bsh

36 years Bell, AT&T, Lucent, Avaya
Tier 3 for 26 years and counting
http://bshtele.com
Re: EC500
#96189 02/23/10 06:27 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 41
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 41
SDagg,

You cannot fix this on your own. Avaya will charge you $600.00 an hour to resolve it.


A great teacher, does not provide answers, but methods to teach others "How and where to find the answers"

bsh

36 years Bell, AT&T, Lucent, Avaya
Tier 3 for 26 years and counting
http://bshtele.com

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
Headset in-use relay
by SST - 07/08/20 06:33 PM
Partner ACS AA
by mtncomm1 - 07/08/20 04:18 PM
Samsung SVMI20i
by crazy canuck - 07/08/20 03:40 PM
Help with Electra Elite IPK
by ECI Tech - 07/08/20 11:56 AM
SL2100 New comer
by Biztel Cuban Okie Tech - 07/07/20 08:44 PM
Who's Online Now
28 members (Rok1215, Skunky, ECI Tech, EV607797, nortelvoip, justbill, Bob3470, Silversam, Yoda, RATHER BE FISHING, Carl Navarro, STS E, Bob-o, SST, hbiss, Curlycord, hitechcomm, pvj, jeffmoss26, Mercenary Roadie, JBean3329, ThePhoneConnection, mtncomm1, crazy canuck, barrick, nfcphoneman, Touch Tone Tommy, newtecky), 320 guests, and 64 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,804
Posts636,317
Members49,310
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
birdlady710, haegercp, tedparkes
Newest Members
StevCom, DaleG, jlspeck, Real Estating, ForestHillChurch
49310 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 23
dans 10
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners