Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI
#106481 09/07/07 08:57 AM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 18
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 18
I'm a PBX tech who just moved into the CO. I have an end user who has a Mitel LW 19 PBX. We are changing his T-1 to a PRI. We can make and recive 10 digit calls. When we do 1+ dialing the PRI rejects the call. As a test, I installed a Nortel 0X32 onto the PRI. I had no failures. The PRI is configured for NI-2. The last time I worked on a Mitel it was a LW 15 so I don't know what options are availible on the LW 19. Any advise would be welcom.

Thanks

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI
#106482 09/07/07 12:33 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
just go into form 22 and set up a modified digit entry to strip the 1. If all other calls are routing then this should be all you need to do. (I assume you were talking about 1+ dialing OUT of the Mitel)

Re: LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI
#106483 09/07/07 01:01 PM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 18
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 18
Hey Dane thanks for responding. Not really the issue. The Tech on site said he's removing 1, dropping 9. The 1 + area code should be going out. If I dail 10 digits ie 610-XXX-XXXX the call routes. When we do 9-1-XXX-XXX-XXXX the PRI rejects the call. This seems to be an issue between our DMS-100 using NI-2 and the Mitel. We're confused because I can put a Nortel 0X32 on the PRI and the call routes good. It seems to be a protical issues but we can't seem to find the trouble. We can't seem to find why the Nortel protical works but Mitel doesn't. I'm limited to the options avalible on the Norstar and I don't know anything about the LW 19. It shouldn't be a modified digits issue, do you know of any PRI protical issues. My swithch man made mention of a protical in the DMS called AIN

Re: LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI
#106484 09/07/07 02:42 PM
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
Have him insert "000" (cbc code), after deleting the "9".
He didn't enable that option on the PRI card, but he can do it through ARS.
We're also in PA, so have him call us if you need more help!!


www.ResaleSystems.com 24 x 7 Mitel Parts and Free Tech Support
Re: LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI
#106485 09/07/07 07:41 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Offline
Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
Phone guy, I think you may have misunderstood Dane. I think he means drop the '9' used for trunk/ARS access AND the '1' used for LD. Resulting in 10 digits total going out on PRI. John C. (Not Garand)


When I was young, I was Liberal. As I aged and wised up, I became Conservative. Now that I'm old, I have settled on Curmudgeon.
Re: LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI
#106486 09/08/07 10:56 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
That's what I meant. I felt since 10 digits were routing properly it seemed that simply getting rid of the 1 should do the trick.

Re: LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI
#106487 09/08/07 02:46 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Offline
Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
Gee, I love it when I'm right! And Dane's point is valid, if you can fix it, don't harass the carrier. Guaranteed they'll hose it up even worse trying to get it right! John C.


When I was young, I was Liberal. As I aged and wised up, I became Conservative. Now that I'm old, I have settled on Curmudgeon.
Re: LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI
#106488 09/10/07 05:23 AM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 18
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks for the info guys. I'm going to be setting up a vendor meet for this week. I'll let you guys know what resolves the issues. Have a good one.

Re: LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI
#106489 09/13/07 05:21 AM
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 18
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 18
issues resolved, The Mitel PBX had to change it's protical to 5ESS. The Mitel saw our DMS 100 as 5ESS. NI-2

Thanks for the help

Re: LD dialing issue on LW 19 PRI
#106490 09/13/07 06:42 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,136
Thanks for letting us know how it was resolved. Just out of curiosity did you try stripping the leading 1 ?

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  DrPbx 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
TDA50 and the law
by dtel - 09/24/20 06:45 PM
DTMF digits echoing
by Keyset6 - 09/24/20 03:25 PM
Yealink W53P SIP DECT on Allworx
by aweaver - 09/24/20 02:07 AM
Who's Online Now
40 members (JBean3329, justbill, hbiss, BobRobert, dexman, Canteleco, nfcphoneman, usedphones, tmr-afmk, STS E, jab1780, ABLE1, nonameyet, adteldon, LenShustek, dtel, Keyset6, Adam19871, jknichols, sjs1, Bob3470, EV607797, Daniel, jsaad, Derrick, Professor Shadow, conxtel, barnito, Meyery2k, gelehu, KRRath, Silversam, Ruben, pvj, Big Alan, Corrupted DNA, Yoda, Carl Navarro, metelcom, teldata1), 572 guests, and 58 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,966
Posts637,298
Members49,354
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
OBTW, warged
Newest Members
Adam19871, tmr-afmk, Big Alan, simsh, bencahill
49354 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 35
hbiss 13
teleco 10
ABLE1 8
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners