web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#114614 09/27/11 09:56 AM
OP Offline
Recently I took over a hotel site with a Mitel Sx 200 Digital . It has two power supplies and two floppy 3.5 drives on the lower shelf of the cabinet.
I am new to the digital and have never programmed one. I was able to plug in my laptop into the RS232 Port on the cabinet marked maintenance and using hyper terminal emulation I was able to carriage return and enter programming via the installer and pass code.
I had a problem exiting and moving through commands however. Can anyone explain the programming procedure .
What I need to check is an analog extention that is supposed to hotline to the taxi company, but calls the reception when the handset is picked up instead.
Also the Voicemail which is a PC based software with 4 analog ports from the mitel [ Voicemail is called Billymail ] and is working however calls transferred to individual tel extentions do not call forward /busy to the voicemail but rings the extention and then the main message on the voicemail ports answer. This apparently just started happening possibly after power spike.
Can anyone help on these three issues? Upfront thanks .

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#114615 09/27/11 12:43 PM
Not familiar with the voice mail, but it sounds like it has lost voice mail boxes. When programming the 200 use the "escape" key before keying in the choices at the bottom.

#114616 09/27/11 12:46 PM