EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
vpnproxymaster
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Turn your commission checks on autopilot with 50% RECURRING COMMISSIONS!
Flexibits
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing with Getresponse
Get leads. Get sales. Get growing. [2]
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#114774 11/02/11 06:34 PM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 31
Shawane Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 31
I have a 3300/MCD platform that has analog trunk lines. When callers call in from an external phone, they about four to five rings before the ssyetm initiates it's first ring to the IP sets. If the far end hangs up, the line rings the set for an additional 3 to four rings. I tested this and the end user is accurate. How do I resolve this problem.

Thanks in advance.

Advertising Sponsor
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
place a tone plan marker in the ARS forms
<T01> just like this

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 44
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 44
Bocko:
I am zete and I am having the same isues with an MCD 5.0. What is a tone plan marker and what ARS forms are required to fix this issue?
Thanks in advance,
Zete

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,295
Likes: 3
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,295
Likes: 3
Are the trunks loop or ground-start? Also, if they are loop-start, is the service provider sending a disconnect signal upon the abandoned call?

I'm thinking that the service provider is a CATV company or a CLEC using some form of IAD that doesn't provide the necessary voltages/tolerances that the system expects.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
What kind of trunk is this, where does it donnect to the system, is it a Loop Start, are you expecting caller ID information? If the circuit descriptor defines it as a CLASS trunk and the COS has ANI enabled the system waites a period of time for that information before starting to ring phones.
Since this sounds like incoming calls then ARS and Tone Markers do not apply.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,431
Posts639,815
Members49,470
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Extreme, medhat eme, Telephonyman, TonyW
Newest Members
BezLovesITAD, AndreLS, JimLafleur, EssKayKay, xmestedex
49,470 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 13
www.aweber.com
landing page builder
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
16 members (justbill, Yoda, JBean3329, dexman, metelcom, Curlycord, BobRobert, Skunky, NateBates, EV607797, nortelvoip, Mercenary Roadie, Daniel, RATHER BE FISHING, jeffmoss26, newtecky), 160 guests, and 91 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud