Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#195405 11/11/08 04:28 PM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 12
DennisT Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 12
Hi,
I'm in the process of setting up a DKT2304-CT cordless phone. I know how to put a DKT3000 series phone into 2000-Mode to work with the cordless. How do I take it out of 2000-Mode if I later move the cordless elsewhere?
TIA
Dennis

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#195406 11/11/08 05:07 PM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,033
Moderator-Toshiba
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,033
Same process. The LED is a toggle switch to go between 2000/3000 mode.


- Tony
Ohio Data LLC
Phone systems, data networks, firewalls and servers in Central Ohio.
Some people aren't used to an environment where excellence is expected.
#195407 11/12/08 08:14 AM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 12
DennisT Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 12
Thanks.

While driving in this AM I realized we had a phone that was deemed defective by my predecessor. It was strangely limited to 16 characters on its display.

I realized it was in 2000 mode and fixed it after I read your post. smile

#195408 11/12/08 03:25 PM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,033
Moderator-Toshiba
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,033
Glad to help.


- Tony
Ohio Data LLC
Phone systems, data networks, firewalls and servers in Central Ohio.
Some people aren't used to an environment where excellence is expected.
#195409 11/13/08 04:04 AM
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 116
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 116
What program do you use to switch between 2000/3000 mode?

#195410 11/13/08 04:08 AM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,033
Moderator-Toshiba
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,033
You enter user programming mode, then dial # and toggle LED 07.


- Tony
Ohio Data LLC
Phone systems, data networks, firewalls and servers in Central Ohio.
Some people aren't used to an environment where excellence is expected.
#195411 01/13/10 01:13 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Just stumbled on a stack of the 2304-CB's, can you elaborate on this process to change the modes?

#195412 01/13/10 03:31 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
Quote
Originally posted by anance:
Just stumbled on a stack of the 2304-CB's, can you elaborate on this process to change the modes?
We can't post the exact steps as it would violate board rules. However, the steps are outlined in the DKT/IPT Administrators Manual for the CIX.

#195413 01/14/10 05:51 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
no problem, I will take a peek.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,681
Posts636,147
Members49,602
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Laura Figueroa, mark dagg
Newest Members
Dialtony, FatherLot, RFarrarMD, WTCI, Sundance Nailor
49,601 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 11
Toner 11
Yoda 10
nectec 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 35 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5