Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#234630 07/18/07 03:53 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
JUNODEY Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
Hi.. umm.. I'm using two elite 192's. If i were to connect them via Tie Line (TLI) through straight copper wire (cat5e), what would be the maximum distance or length of the cable could i go? Been asking our NEC Philippines but all they can give me for now is that they will check with Japan. Thanks for the help in advance.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#234631 07/27/07 05:52 PM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 731
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 731
1st, I would use DTI cards for your tie line connection between the two 192's, second, I would think that no more than 1000'.


www.phonelinetech.com


"Can I Still Call Out?"
#234632 07/30/07 03:01 AM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
JUNODEY Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 58
hmm.. i don't think DTI is marketed here in the Philippines but i will check.. so far we have been using TLI cards.. Thanks for the advice IPKII right i have estimated it to be around 800m.. Thanks again


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,745
Posts636,435
Members49,622
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
cTopher, djmoutt, ffej010, Kenneth J McLean, telephonegunner, Tellink
Newest Members
noriod45, Levi1337, jackbeelerDCS, blentz, RockyTop
49,622 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
blentz 6
Toner 5
jsaad 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (JBean3329), 55 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5