Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
NEC Electra Pro Lvl 1: ringing
#242908 01/27/10 10:14 AM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
pkmoor Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
I have the Electra Pro Lvl 1 system installed in my home (office) with 6 extensions/phones, one of which was recently added. Actually, it was split off of a 25 wire cable by a NEC technician.
Unfortunately the new phone does not ring at all. Calls can be placed and received, but no ringing.
I have a combination of ETW-8-1 and ETW-8-2 phones, none with display...

How do I program the system for this new phone to ring, without knowing which extension was added? The NEC tech told me I have to get a display phone before he can do anything.

I am not a phone person, so please explain taking that into consideration.

NEC search for systems, cards, phones, software, manuals and repairs!
Re: NEC Electra Pro Lvl 1: ringing
#242909 01/27/10 10:32 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 944
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 944
He was Right You Have to have a Display Phone to Program The System Day Ring. To Find out the Ext Number Have someone by the New Phone and start calling ext Numbers starting with 10 till you get to the new Phone. Rember the MIC. light must be on to handsfree answerback to turn it on Press FNC and Dial 1 on keypad. this turns it on and off.


"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."
Re: NEC Electra Pro Lvl 1: ringing
#242910 01/27/10 10:40 AM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
pkmoor Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
Once I have the extension, Rickman, do I need a display phone?

Re: NEC Electra Pro Lvl 1: ringing
#242911 01/27/10 10:54 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 944
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 944
Yes, You Need to See were you are when your in Programm Mode.You can buy a Etw-8-2D from the Net, not very Expensive.


"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."
Re: NEC Electra Pro Lvl 1: ringing
#242912 01/27/10 01:16 PM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
pkmoor Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
I found a ETW-16DC-1 (seems like . Can't find the ETW-8-2D anywhere. Will this work?

Re: NEC Electra Pro Lvl 1: ringing
#242913 01/27/10 01:28 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 944
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 944
Yes, but only the First 8 Lines will work.


"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."
Re: NEC Electra Pro Lvl 1: ringing
#242914 01/27/10 05:37 PM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
pkmoor Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
Thanks. Will have to wait for it to arrive...

Re: NEC Electra Pro Lvl 1: ringing
#242915 01/29/10 07:46 AM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
pkmoor Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
Found out the extension: 16. The display phone should be here by next Monday 2/1. Then maybe you can tell me how to program the The System Day Ring?

Re: NEC Electra Pro Lvl 1: ringing
#242916 01/29/10 08:28 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 944
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 944
Email Sent


"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."
Re: NEC Electra Pro Lvl 1: ringing
#242917 02/02/10 04:30 PM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
pkmoor Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
Ok, here I go. The first part of the instructions are just fine (To get into Programming Mode, Plug the Display Phone into Station 10 or 11, Press FNC, Hold, and dial xxxxx. Do this with the Handset down. The Display will show “Program Mode”, Press Line Key 4, The Display will show ; ...) Rather than what you mentioned, the display shows 01/01:SLT NO
Below it it shows the time (which is incorrect but that is beside the point right now.) The second "0" is blinking (the one that indicates the item number.) Not sure how to get that to 15, the day ring. Can't see the 123456, but I presume that is reserved for the day ring setting. Could you check again and possibly let me know how to get to 15?

[Edited by Keighlar to remove Programming level password. Please do not post passwords in the open forum. Thank you for your understanding.]

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  DrPbx, ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
IP Office 500 vers. 9.0
by Telesystems - 07/03/20 05:27 PM
Merlin Legebd
by hitechcomm - 07/03/20 08:35 AM
SIP phone Interoperability
by Bushmills - 07/02/20 11:48 PM
Private Message/ PM
by Professor Shadow - 07/02/20 09:26 PM
Who's Online Now
21 members (Edward_, Curlycord, Bob-o, nortelvoip, Silversam, Carl Navarro, justbill, gelehu, BobRobert, RM SYSTEMS, metelcom, dexman, John807, Professor Shadow, Bob3470, Yoda, hbiss, RATHER BE FISHING, newtecky, Arthur P. Bloom, RonP), 97 guests, and 54 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,795
Posts636,273
Members49,308
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Dale C, dzuroff, Jevnick, legionosh, Redswine
Newest Members
Real Estating, ForestHillChurch, Rick95, Byron Stewart, chad1003
49307 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 26
dans 10
Ruben 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners