Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 4 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
#248323 12/14/11 07:11 AM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 142
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 142
Quote
Originally posted by paulw:

Would be nice home system :-)
totally.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#248324 12/14/11 11:49 AM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333
Quote
Originally posted by Deltron:
Either POTs lines, T1 or PRI. Why would one even bother with BRI when PRI circuits are so cheap? (At least here)
I think that that is the difference. Here PRi is way too expensive compared to BRi though PRi is way easier to deploy..

I did a quick comparison between the US and Euro versions of the SL1100.
The US and the Euro versions seem to have quite different hardware specs

1.US: no BRI but have PRi. Euro: BRI but no PRi . Both have analog and IP trunking.
2.US: 32 port IPLA card (16 basic with 16 port expansion license = 32). Euro: 16 port IPLA.
3.US: 64 IP terminal . Euro: 16 IP terminals
4.US: SIP trunks 32 . Euro: SIP trunks 16

The rest seems fairly similar..

Every time I read the letters SL in front of a system name I think of Nortel SL1 systems..


Regards,

Paul W
Now back to a 0 day week. Love these 7 day weekends.
#248325 12/14/11 04:39 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 902
Retired Moderator
*****
Offline
Retired Moderator
*****
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 902
They dumped the option for the third expansion cabinet. I hope they will re enable it for the US version.

PRI is dirt cheap in my area. They'll occasionally run contracts for under $299 a month on a three year contract for a full PRI.

#248326 12/15/11 04:55 AM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 818
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 818
Quote
Originally posted by paulw:
Quote
Originally posted by Deltron:
[b] Either POTs lines, T1 or PRI. Why would one even bother with BRI when PRI circuits are so cheap? (At least here)
I think that that is the difference. Here PRi is way too expensive compared to BRi though PRi is way easier to deploy..

I did a quick comparison between the US and Euro versions of the SL1100.
The US and the Euro versions seem to have quite different hardware specs

1.US: no BRI but have PRi. Euro: BRI but no PRi . Both have analog and IP trunking.
2.US: 32 port IPLA card (16 basic with 16 port expansion license = 32). Euro: 16 port IPLA.
3.US: 64 IP terminal . Euro: 16 IP terminals
4.US: SIP trunks 32 . Euro: SIP trunks 16

The rest seems fairly similar..

Every time I read the letters SL in front of a system name I think of Nortel SL1 systems.. [/b]
Thanks for doing the comparison! When I see the SL it makes me think of the Tadiran Coral SL. smile

Steve

#248327 12/16/11 10:12 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,367
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,367
Kinda makes you wonder where manufactuers get the letters to use.

I remember Sprint's protege line actually made sense.
CTX (Compact Telephone Exchange)
MTX (Medium Telephone Exchange)
LTX (Large Telephone Exchange)

Actually I don;t knoiw if that is what the acronyms stood for but that is what I taught myself them to be smile


[Linked Image from i26.servimg.com]
TouchPoint Networks.

Serving the Northwest Since 1991
NEC Shoretel Zultys T3 Tadiran
#248328 12/16/11 12:11 PM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,745
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,745
Likes: 10
Bill, In the Portland area of Oregon we get the letters from the English Alphabet, but I know in Eugene after a 'trip' in the woods I'm not exactly sure where you get your letters from. Also you forgot the XTX.

What about cars, not only for the Trim, but sometimes the model.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
#248329 12/17/11 09:36 AM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 902
Retired Moderator
*****
Offline
Retired Moderator
*****
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 902
Well, ours isn't doing so well. It re-initializes on power up every time. I replaced the button battery on the CPU to no avail.

Not a good start.

On another note, everything on this system is apparently made in China.

#248330 12/17/11 12:50 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 902
Retired Moderator
*****
Offline
Retired Moderator
*****
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 902
Arrr........ don't let other techs mess with something you're working on.

#248331 12/17/11 03:34 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 971
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 971
Bill, your private message box is full.


-TJ-
#248332 12/17/11 08:33 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Most convoluted $#%$^^&^%$ I have ever seen.
Programming software. But as said before, may keep trunkers away.

Page 4 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,740
Posts636,414
Members49,619
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Charles Duffy, Station Specialties
Newest Members
RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel
49,618 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (justbill), 105 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5