web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
UltraVNC Singleclick is a nice program to have, the only down side is the client program has the IP's to connect back to hardcoded into it. I have one that I can email to a customer or one of my tech's in the field and it pushes back to my office PC, works nicely, it is quick, and the price can't be beat.

I had a trial version of LogMeIn Pro and never used any of the extra features, I didn't notice when I was cut back down to the free version, except for the banner changing. I have been using the free one for about six months now, it even supports multiple monitors on the remote end.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

I'm not familiar with TeamViewer, but the "install" client side seems about the same, BomGar is the same trip. I like GoToAssist simply because it has feeatures (which they may all have now) that really come in handy like rebooting the client computer into Safe Mode, and you get a full hardware diagnostic to tell you what hardware you're dealing with, and yo ucan share your own screen. Like I say maybe all of the other options (sans VNC) can do this...I love VNC, but only while in a LAN. It's fast slick and you can fastpush an install on a LAN if you got a machine with no user or no keyboard/mouse. I need to checkout TeamViewer.

Z-man Offline OP
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel