Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#34387 04/17/06 02:52 PM
OP Offline
HI I am a comdial tech. I was asked to work on an executech. I do not have a manual for this, nor have i programmed one before. Anyone have any ideas where I can find a manual asap? Was the executech called anything else? I looked on the EOL list but no executech. Please help. I have to see this system on wednesday.

Thanks

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#34388 04/17/06 02:56 PM
OP Offline
Ok I found them under the DSU, how stupid was that. There are a dozen or so manuals. Do they program the same? I only have to program the phone buttons. Can someone give me a headsup? Also I am told every time the power goes out this sytem needs to be reprogrammed. Is there an internal battery or something I could change out? If so where can i get this batter, available at radio shack? I don't work on the older systems. I generally stick to what i know the dx-80 and the fx-II platforms. I am the only comdial tech in my state. So any help would be much appreciated.

#34389 04/17/06 03:20 PM
First off...when you come across an executech..

I'll pm or email you and we'll go from there.

please refrain from product bashing on the open forum, everyone has an opinion, you know the rest of that saying.

Mark

#34390 04/17/06 03:31 PM
Iceydawn, if you still require certified help or tech doc's send me an email or a PM - the executech has a long and durable history and will be easy for you to program. The back up is probably a capasitor on that system, not a battery.
Mark

#34391 04/17/06 03:46 PM