Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#41633 10/28/09 01:48 PM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 75
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 75
Have a DID ringing into a hunt group, and overflowing to a second hunt group in a RNA situation. The DID has a VM ID assigned in the translation table. If I receive a RNA in the second Hunt Group, the call does go to VM, but recording says it is an invalid entry, then defaults to the main greeting box. How do I get the call to follow the VM ID assigned? Is it a trans.txt issue?


TechSERV
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#41634 10/28/09 01:52 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,108
Likes: 10
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,108
Likes: 10
Vmail ID ALWAYS overrides trans.xxx modifications. Get rid of the Vmail ID and work with your trans.xxx.


[Linked Image]
#41635 10/29/09 07:51 AM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 75
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 75
Thanks RBF, I will give it a go.


TechSERV
#41636 10/29/09 08:28 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Offline
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
Dave, couldn't the VM ID be used in conjunction with the trans.txt to get the call to the desired box in voicemail?

Justin

#41637 10/30/09 05:43 AM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 75
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 75
Justin, thanks for the response. I do have the VM ID set up in the DID Translation Table, but it is not routing to the assigned mailbox in a RNA Hunt group situation. Like you, I was thinking that would work. I may have identified the issue, as we did an upgrade last week from 4 ports to 8. The tech ran the set up function, and I believe that defaulted the trans.txt file. I may have to edit the tables to include this translation.


TechSERV
#41638 10/30/09 08:51 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,108
Likes: 10
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,108
Likes: 10
VM ID always over rides trans.xxx changes. Use "pilot number as voice mail ID" in the hunt group programming instead. That entry plays well with trans.xxx.


[Linked Image]
#41639 10/30/09 12:36 PM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 75
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 75
Thanks, I was trying to use an existing routing box already in use, so thats why I didnt use the pilot number as the VM ID and have to recreate another route box. The other route box is all set to go. I just updated the trans.txt files. I will let you guys know how that worked out. As always, thanks for the input!


TechSERV

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,737
Posts636,402
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 11 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5