Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
SVMI-4 Memory errors in DCS Compact
#440336 09/21/11 08:46 AM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 175
fldiver Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 175
Hey fellas maybe gerrya knows the answer I am working with the same SVMI-4 card for the past 3 days. When I left the job yesterday the voice mail was working seemingly fine. However this morning the system stopped answering calls and watching it boot up in hyper terminal it ends up as below stating there is insufficient extended memory to run the program.....Nothing has changed as I said when I left here yesterday the system was working. I have connected to vm and from the C:\ prompt ran "default" yet I continue to get memory errors on boot up....PLEASE someone can help?


Copyright (C) 1992-1999 Dallas Semiconductor Corporation
IBFS10E.EXE - iButton-TMEX DOS driver using the DS1410E on the LPT port
- Version 3.11 7/1/99
DOWF0405 V3.11 7/1/99 DS1410E installed on interrupt 60H.
TMEXF04 V3.11 7/1/99 DS1410E installed on interrupt 61H.
Executing SVM

Insufficient extended memory to run program

Samsung Telephones and Equipment
Re: SVMI-4 Memory errors in DCS Compact
#440337 09/21/11 09:04 AM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Have you tried to do a maint to clear unused messages also you could try to look if there is any mailboxs that have lots or messages in that are unread as you had used a old voicemail a good thing is to delete all old mailboxs what you dont need and change passwords is a must

Re: SVMI-4 Memory errors in DCS Compact
#440338 09/21/11 09:15 AM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 175
fldiver Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 175
Gerry I actually got to the C:\ prompt and re defaulted the machine. By typing C:default Is there. The voice mail will not even start up now as it says

Insufficient extended memory to run program

Is there something else I can do but remember it wont come up other then I can talk to it in programming thru hyper terminal I assume after I did "default" all mailboxes and messages should be gone?

Re: SVMI-4 Memory errors in DCS Compact
#440339 09/21/11 11:12 AM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 175
fldiver Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 175
Gerry anymore ideas? Where is the RAM on that card? This is really bothering me as the system was up and working fine last night but when I came in this morning to get paid its not working and wont even come on at all.....Besides a bigger hammer any suggestions thoughts or comments?

Thanks again

Mike

Re: SVMI-4 Memory errors in DCS Compact
#440340 09/21/11 02:40 PM
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 48
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 48
I am not that versed on Samsung, but if you have another box to put the voice mai inn or another VM to stick in the KSU might tell you something.

Emmett

Re: SVMI-4 Memory errors in DCS Compact
#440341 09/21/11 03:41 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 175
fldiver Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 175
I do have a 2nd cabinet.... I have the same issuses in either cabinet. Its baffling

Re: SVMI-4 Memory errors in DCS Compact
#440342 09/21/11 06:35 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 725
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 725
The SVMi should only go in the third slot of the
Expansion cabinet. By defaulting you erase all messages andMbx greetings, but not prompts.

Re: SVMI-4 Memory errors in DCS Compact
#440343 09/21/11 06:39 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 725
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 725
I hav had issues with the SVMi not working properly on a dcs Compact. I put another one in the cabinet same issue defaulting the dcs compact fixed the SVMi problem

Re: SVMI-4 Memory errors in DCS Compact
#440344 09/22/11 06:48 PM
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 175
fldiver Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 175
OK its up and running but throughout the day it just stops processing calls and you have to power cycle the cabinet to get it back up. I have defaulted it several times from the dos shell at the C:\ prompt. I had it up and running before but it crashed and I would get an error message about you could not load extended memory. I took the memory card out and copied it to my laptop hard drive and put it back in the system and its working now but again it for no obvious reason both ports wont answer and I am unable to communicate via hyper terminal.

My question then is it possible to get a clean and known good copy of the program files that I could then copy to my memory card and maybe fix this shutdown/CRASH issue.

I appreciate any and all input .

Thanks
MB

Re: SVMI-4 Memory errors in DCS Compact
#440345 09/23/11 02:53 AM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Fldiver
you can get new card from your dealer
wouldt advise you to try to copy files
to new card

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
KXTD816 ringing wrong extension
by ToshiGal75 - 05/25/20 06:02 PM
SV9100 with 10 digit DIDs on SIP
by conxtel - 05/22/20 08:58 PM
SV9100 CP20 Question
by erniejoey - 05/22/20 11:41 AM
Magix positive telco disconnect
by Brian A - 05/21/20 05:54 PM
Nortel CICS 10 call log
by Droptop - 05/21/20 02:35 PM
Who's Online Now
6 members (dexman, Rok1215, morephones, RATHER BE FISHING, nortelvoip, ChrisRR), 93 guests, and 32 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums95
Topics93,717
Posts635,850
Members49,286
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
kevitosc, MJK
Newest Members
nikauri, Darrel Mullins, fleming23, AKP, Oso Rojo
49285 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
Bob-o 14
hbiss 9
Ruben 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners