Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#546891 03/02/13 12:04 AM
champco Offline OP
OP Offline
Old Bell head.
I have been running wires since 1969. Installed station and some business before Military service. Fully electronically trained and dangerous returned to the "SYSTEM". Went thru telcom act while outside splicing and ventured into "special services" as the digital age encroached a perfect analog world. Cutting Rolm switches and such, tie lines, DID"S full duplex data and overtook a inside job controlling said cuts from a testing position.
Fiber grew and all my metallic prowess and expertise became less and less.... Worked on Official Company Services inside installing the first caller ID systems in Phoenix as well as Octel Voicemail in all the CO's.. Moved to a colder climate rebuilding service centers and returned full circle to the CO's in alarming equipment using telemetry, Maj Min Crit wiring, x.25 and such as well as CO-Lan IP telephony.alarming MUxes and you name it during the late 90's thru 2002. Very limited CO switch experience and minor PBX experience but everything I have done brings about understanding. Then I met the IPK.

As payment for work performed I agreed to cutover a aging ATT PBX and install a used IPK. First I took it to my shop and put my DT thru it and called in and out so I figured Piece of cake. Four lines in and seven extensions as well as FAX, ATM, Cut out Gas Pumps to DSL.