Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 41
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 41
Have a DX80 that will not take the programming for automatic selection of a line. I go off hook then dial # 9 5 and before I can get to the 1 I get a fast busy. I thought that it was maybe just the fax machine so I tried my butt set and I get the same result. Also tried it for other analog extensions with no luck. Help Please

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Offline
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4,550
Are you trying to get it to auto select the line or the line group?

What's the firmware version of the DX80?

There's a bit more information here.

Is it possible you already have some auto line selection enabled and first need to cancel it?

Justin

Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 6,160
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 6,160
Are you pressing "Feature" #951 I think on the analog the flash key functions as the feature key

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 41
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 41
Well I am assuming it must be an early version of software, so how do you make it work with a speed bin like jwooten is talking about in the other post "DX80 fax question"?


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,739
Posts636,410
Members49,618
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
CapeTownCraig, David S McCullough, Deshmukh_San
Newest Members
Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971
49,617 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 23 guests, and 11 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5