Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 40
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 40
So we just migrated one of our existing clients to MegaPaths SDSL PRI service which has been nothing but headaches and wasted time (we all know this story!) Since the migration from there previous carrier they now experience inbound busy signals, "out of service" messages and "call abandoned" in the screen of there handsets when dialing out. It is intermittent and can happen every 10-15 minutes and at other times not for hours. We have used the PRI debugging tool before but do not have access to it anymore as we parted ways with Toshiba. Would this be the only way to debug or does anyone have an alternative? (MP is blamming our hardware)

Last edited by activated; 09/25/13 11:20 PM.

good players practice till' they get it right…great players practice till' they never get it wrong
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,664
Likes: 5
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,664
Likes: 5
If the carrier says that it is the hardware, then it must be the hardware, becasue it is never an issue with the line


I don't mind looking at potential issues, but so far I don't think I have ever found a problem with the Toshiba PRI hardware. We eventually get the carrier to fix the problems after extensive testing on our part, such as swapping the PRI card. You probabaly don't have a spare BPTU sitting around I bet.

It seems like a catch phrase for telco providers "I don't see a problem with the circuit. It looks like an issue with with your PBX." Reminds me of a video. Search "the IT crowd have you tried turning it off and on again" on Youtube.

The Toshiba PRI tool that I have used in the past to me really wasn't any more usefull then connecting Hypertermial to the monitor port . There was a 3rd party tool for use with a Toshiba PRI that was more handy, but I haven't been able to find the website for a long time. You may see some errors, but does that tell you the source of the problem?


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,967
Posts637,413
Members49,704
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
charlotte, Harry Smith, Ritztech
Newest Members
Acme Finishing, jim gray III, Merenth, Service Tech 911, Stephen A
49,703 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
vvbasti 10
Toner 8
jsaad 6
mfecko 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 119 guests, and 34 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5