Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 63
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 63
Hello, We are installing a Large PC card voice mail on an existing Partner ACS.
It has been a few years since I have installed one.
My problem is I did not realize this card comes with only ONE auto attendant.
Is there a work around to have a separate day and night greeting for the auto attendant??
Documentation indicates this card only has one AA and does not mention more than one greeting.
They would like AA to answer all calls during the day and at night. Selector choices only during the day right now. Can Calls go to a voice mailbox at night instead of AA??
Thank You!

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,316
Likes: 4
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,316
Likes: 4
Not without changing the programming in #206 and #208 (auto attendant vs. mailbox coverage). That's something that a user won't be able to do on a regular basis.

How about adding an ASA/DXD card, setting the DXD rings lower than the VMS Coverage rings, turn DXD on during the day for a basic auto attendant, turn it off at night, and turn DND on at the covering extension for night service.

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,224
Likes: 5
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,224
Likes: 5
How about adding Partner Messaging and do it the way you want. That will give you a lot of options.

Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 63
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 63
If I go with Partner Messaging instead of the PC card will I be able to ring multiple phones in a group then have the call overflow to a mailbox or forward to a receptionist if not answered?
Will I be able to have separate day and night greetings and be able to change from one to the other by just pressing the "night ring" button on a telephone??
Can the selector codes have any extension assigned to them (ie. press 1 for Ext 12, press 2 for Ext 13)or would I have to use the higher selector digits like the PC card?
Also, I have a non working Partner Messaging system in stock. Are they repairable if they die?
Is the older two port license card useable in new Partner Messaging systems or would I need to buy another?
THANK YOU!!!

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,097
Likes: 1
Spam Hunter
*****
Offline
Spam Hunter
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,097
Likes: 1
The Avaya Partner Messaging is a reliable voice mail system. Replacement hard drives are available online.

Yes to being able to custom assign Selector Codes.


I Love FEATURE 00
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,224
Likes: 5
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,224
Likes: 5
And yes to most if not all questions

Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 63
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 63
Hello again, Customer has decided to go with the LG V mail card. We would like to provide the night info using a selector code and mailbox. It looks like this card will not do phantom mailboxes???
I am setting this up and testing ahead of time at my shop. ACS R6.
I am having a hard time getting a AA transferred CO call to ring an extension then forward to a voice mailbox.
Intercom calls will forward but not CO calls.
After programming the below options now the phone will not ring on CO calls or forward to VM. Ext 17 MB 8.
I set up #310 Auto VMS cover and #321 to two rings.
I also programmed a DND button. It made no difference on CO calls
Am I missing a step to get CO calls to ring and then to forward to the extensions mailbox??
Second, is there a way to have "ring all" hunt groups?
I set up hunt group 1 and it rings one extension for 3 rings then moves to the next.
Third, the volume seems extremely high when playing any voice mail message or greeting. Any way to adjust?
VM is set to default 8 mailboxes.
THANKS!!!

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,097
Likes: 1
Spam Hunter
*****
Offline
Spam Hunter
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 9,097
Likes: 1
Nope for the first and volume control questions. You can log in as the Admin to set the number of active mailboxes.



I Love FEATURE 00
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,331
Likes: 3
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,331
Likes: 3
Quote
I am having a hard time getting a AA transferred CO call to ring an extension then forward to a voice mailbox.
Intercom calls will forward but not CO calls.

Do you have 206 programmed properly?

Quote
It looks like this card will not do phantom mailboxes

You certainly can have a call sent to an extension without a phone.

-Hal

Last edited by hbiss; 11/18/13 10:41 PM.

CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING: Some comments made by me are known to the State of California to cause irreversible brain damage and serious mental disorders leading to confinement.
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 63
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 63
I will check 206 tomorrow.
I do not remember if I programmed as assigned or VMS cover.
How should it be for this set up?
THANKS!!!

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,682
Posts636,153
Members49,603
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
sandi ann
Newest Members
Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony, FatherLot, RFarrarMD
49,603 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (newtecky, Toner), 58 guests, and 55 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5