Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Lost InnTouch password
#570150 04/14/14 01:12 AM
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Does anyone know the password reset routine for an InnTouch. The default password has been changed and I am unable to log into the system installer programming to change line assignments. Send a PM if you can help. Thanks.
Eric

Comdial Telephones & Systems
Re: Lost InnTouch password
WillTech12 #571507 05/09/14 11:56 PM
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Has anyone ever had to use the backdoor password and know what it is on this system?

Re: Lost InnTouch password
WillTech12 #571534 05/11/14 09:38 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,264
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,264
Refresh my memory - is this the rebranded Cardinal, or the real Comdial Executech?

Re: Lost InnTouch password
WillTech12 #571615 05/13/14 12:23 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 927
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 927
I thought it was really a DXP or FX or was that concierge? Maybe you could send a picture of control unit


Jim Hoey

SST Communications
597 West Montauk Highway
Lindenhurst, New York 11757

631 956-0100

www.sstcom.com

Business telephone systems on Long Island and New York City like Comdial, Vertical, Avaya, Panasonic
Re: Lost InnTouch password
WillTech12 #571667 05/13/14 05:51 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
Comdial Inn Touch is a hotel/motel/business system much like the Cardinal which if I remember right was called Comdial Cardinal Candela, not sure if they are the same beast or not as I've only seen 1 Cardinal while I use to work on many Inn Touch systems. The model numbers are KH32X/64X/96X/128X depending on what size you have. All COS programming must be done by VDT and if the default password which was the same as the earlier Executechs has been changed you will need to know it to enter programming, I don't recall there being a back door.

Last edited by dtmf; 05/13/14 06:53 PM.

Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]
Telrad Digital Programmer networked and standard kits available.
Commercial and Residential All Types Phone Service
Re: Lost InnTouch password
WillTech12 #571859 05/18/14 04:07 AM
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
This unit has all the look and feel of an Executech. Uses the same phones and basic cabinet design too. The original password is the same as an Executech but it apparently was changed. There is a backdoor password in the executech, which I have been told, but it doesn't work on this unit and have been told it may be a different backdoor but the factory had a way to get in. There just aren't many folks around with these anymore.
Thanks.
E

Re: Lost InnTouch password
WillTech12 #571930 05/19/14 09:45 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,015
Admin
*****
Online Content
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,015
PM me with what passwords you tried. I have around 4 that were used for models in that time frame.


[Linked Image]
Re: Lost InnTouch password
WillTech12 #572899 06/10/14 05:46 PM
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 4
I'm at a complete loss. I have tried 3 different passwords, and tried to guess but nothing will enter installer programming. All functions of the VDT work properly but no go so far.

It seems as though the factory default password does something when entered into an Executech phone on station 10 (I get intercom dialtone) but the book doesn't cover programming this way and I would have no idea what code sequence to use to restore the VDT password since the InnTouch is so different.

I feel my only hope is to try and get a set of EPROMs and I can use my chip reader to scan for a text string that matches the format of the backdoor passwords I have seen. Usually systems of this vintage use 2732 or similar EPROMs as operating system loads. I assume this does as well. Anyone have a dead system laying around that has a set of EPROMs in it that I can borrow for a few days?

Re: Lost InnTouch password
WillTech12 #573206 06/16/14 09:28 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 172
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 172
If you can get into programming via the phone, can't you default the entire system via the phone? I only ever worked on one of the hotel EXECUTECH's, but if it really is an Exec, rather than a Cardinal. The other way to default it would be one I found by system failure, where the memory caps went bad, and as soon as the power failed, the system lost it's program. Couldn't you remove the caps to remove the backup supply, and it would go to default too? But you will need to physically remove the caps, and while you are at it, replace them, since they are now more than 20 years old.

Just a thought.


RUSS K.

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
Handset can call out, but not receive calls
by WildBill - 08/06/20 06:01 PM
Abandoned/Obsolete Armored Copper Drop.
by dexman - 08/06/20 12:10 AM
NEC Cordless Phones
by teldata1 - 08/05/20 09:31 AM
SV9100 Call forwding to voice mail
by teldata1 - 08/05/20 09:24 AM
Help!! Mitel 200 ICP mailbox 0 being hacked
by EPearson - 08/04/20 09:16 PM
Who's Online Now
33 members (justbill, nortelvoip, gertter, LoonCreek, Keyset6, JBean3329, mbhydro, Ruben, NateBates, PortlandTech, pvj, Professor Shadow, Rok1215, hbiss, Bob3470, BobRobert, Carl Navarro, RonP, RATHER BE FISHING, newtecky, Touch Tone Tommy, jlspeck, KRRath, teleco, gelehu, Yoda, Iwatsu Guru, iatech3800, vicbob, metelcom, dexman, teldata1, Skunky), 598 guests, and 67 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,864
Posts636,741
Members49,329
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
dinglebell, Element-X, Kevin433, MattRaz, Matt_GC, Rhonda, SGT Schwartz
Newest Members
bmerri19, Henry VIII, jmontler, barryv, carag62
49328 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 38
Ruben 20
DonaldR 17
hbiss 16
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners