EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 84
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 84
Can someone tell me what the programming sequence to go from 2-digit DN's to 3-digit? The system is programmed with extensions 10, 11, 12 and I want to start at 201, 202, 203, etc.

I'd be programming from a set. I've going through multiple programming manuals and can't seem to find a definitive answer.

Thanks...

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Likes: 1
Don't think you can do it without Network Emanager, unless you want to re-iniailize it

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 228
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 228
It will almost be easier to initialize the system as there are multiple sections that will need changing, and doing it from a set is not going to be easy if possible at all.

Does the system have voicemail as well?


Jason

Toshiba/Avaya/Nortel Installations and Service.

Honeywell-Paradox-Kantech-Keyscan-HIKvision Access control and CCTV
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 84
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 84
No voicemail. Thanks for the replies.

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,597
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,597
Likes: 1
FYI, you can mix 2 digit and 3 digit (or even 4 or 5 digits) in the same system as long as there are no dialing conflictions.
If you have ext 20, then you can not create extensions 200-209, and ext 21 will keep you from adding 210 trough 219.

There may be a change DN program through the phone button programing. Most Toshiba techs use a laptop 99% of the time. If you have a manual specifically for phone button programing, it may tell you the program number.

If you do initialize the system, I would delete any extra CO lines. If the system created 8 lines, but you only have 6 active CO lines, delete the lines 7 and 8 from the system. They will cause problems with dialing 911 and it will clear it off all the phones.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,466
Posts640,071
Members49,483
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
baldy, gtrs, laertao, patrick8154
Newest Members
Matt L, Goracing57, Michael Duffy, Jim22, hummerdave
49,482 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 37
Ruben 7
OBT 5
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
15 members (hitechcomm, sundance, Mercenary Roadie, dexman, BobRobert, justbill, jeffmoss26, Yoda, phonman123, metelcom, ToshiGal75, RATHER BE FISHING, mohammed abdelaa, 2 invisible), 113 guests, and 41 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud