EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 116
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 116
So I have a phone in tennant 15 so it can call 911 but no other calls. It can't call rooms becasue i have 15 blocked from reaching 1 witch they want. It can call the operator becasue the console is in tenant 2.
My problem is when they dial 0 they want to be able to transfer that call to a room. Is their anyway around this?

Advertising Sponsor
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
No, not with the tenant restrictions you have.
One option (using your current config), is when a phone in tenant 15 dials "0", route the call out as a local call, and back in as an incoming call to the console. If you're system has DID's you could route the call to it's own LDN key.
By the way, instead of using tenent restrictions for 911 only, you could do the same thing using COR to restrict outgoing calls. As long as the 911 digit string is defined as an 'emergency' type call, ANY phone in the system can dial it, regardless of restrictions, or room status settings.


www.ResaleSystems.com 24 x 7 Mitel Parts and Free Tech Support
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 116
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 116
I agree about using the COR but they didn't want this phone to be able to call guest rooms directly.

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 337
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 337
this would take a bit of time but if you have a spare analog trunk and analog extension like the ones on the controller you could loop the extension to the trunk and then setup ARS to say when press 8 you get that trunk that is actually an extension then could dial the console and then the console connect to a room. I don't think the tenant would come into affect then. All other numbers would be denied in the ARS for dial 8

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
I don't have the manual in front of me, but I believe that you can set form 19 to different options for different tenants. Then set the "Dial Zero" and "Priority dial zero" to the extension or speed call that you wish to use.

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
If this is a lobby phone or similar, you can make it a ringdown so that it automatically calls the operator/front desk on going offhook.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,457
Posts640,016
Members49,481
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
CODzilla, desertrat, gulledas, hs phone guy, JP_Texas, Klerik, Matt Andrews, Robert18, Team Freddy, terminal
Newest Members
Goracing57, Michael Duffy, Jim22, hummerdave, Rusenga D
49,481 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 34
Ruben 9
OBT 5
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
22 members (hbiss, dexman, metelcom, justbill, Mercenary Roadie, Touch Tone Tommy, BobRobert, sundance, BrianS, JBean3329, Keyset6, hitechcomm, Bushmills, Yoda, zoomo, Professor Shadow, TNTJEFF, mongo5150, Skunky, 3 invisible), 313 guests, and 173 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud