Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#572086 05/22/14 05:05 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
hey guys i can't remember how to get a set to be able to forward to a cell phone??

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,605
Member
Online Content
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,605
Build a route and dest code and forward to dest code and number
4.1 or higher required


=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
Thanks Buddy

Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 222
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 222
don't forget to turn on Allow Redirect

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
now what code do i put in route if i want to use the telco link feature for the transfer so it doesn't tie up 2 lines??

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,605
Member
Online Content
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,605
Good question, never tried it before.

If forwarding to other given numbers then at the phone:
F4Z#XXX-XXX-XXXX# (#=LINK)

If always forwarding to the same number:
Go into your route and tell it to dial a number:
#XXX-XXX-XXXX# (you cell number with 2 links)
At the phone do F4Z (Z being your dest code)
Dest code uses route Y which in turns dials cell #.


=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
ah ok thanks i will try putting # in route see if it works
i'll post results

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,829
well i tried with # in front of dest code ie feature 4(81)# cell #
the system takes 2 trunks for the transfer it doesn't link transfer what am i missing

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Moderator-Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Nortel
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
I would suggest that you try it manually just to make sure the links will work, and what it takes to make it work.

Remember that to get the link part to work the phone lines have to have that option on the line. Sometimes you can get the link to work and conf in the 3 party but it disconnects when you try the final transfer code. Probably because you need the full option. Telco sometimes calls it by different names. But you need Conference with Transfer.
Once you find out that everything is working then try the fancy codes and routes.


If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,721
Likes: 2
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,721
Likes: 2
If I remember right, you might need to place a "Pause" or two in there after the link. Like Jim said, try it manually first.


Scientists say that the universe is made up of Protons, Neutron & Electrons. They forgot "Morons".
Dave. (CTUB) Canadian Techs Use Bix!
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,375
Posts634,588
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
apexnetworks, blpogue, Hillyard, Silversam
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 17
dexman 12
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (justbill), 6 guests, and 17 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5