EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
inopia Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
Hello,

I am new to this Community and hope that you can help me to solve my problem with the TDA200 : )
I used the search function and read almost every thread about the tda200 and I have not seen any problem like mine.

Setup:
TDA-200
Model No.: PSLP1207
Around 50 telephones (e.g. KX-T7665)
Line: ISDN

Problem:
Incoming calls from certain numbers are manipulated.
E.g.: We receive a call from the number 0751 #####, the display of our office phones show 07751 #####. So somewhere a digit is added making it impossible to use the recall function.
Since a few days the same thing happens with calls from other numbers. 0407 gets changed to 04407.

I could not understand where this is coming from. I checked the Caller ID Modification, but then read that it would not matter, since we are using ISDN. The CLIP modification does not seem to be misconfigured as well.
I used the "ISDN Protocol Trace" and logged an incoming call from the above mentioned number. In the log the number was 751 #####, the display still showed 07751 #####.

I am stuck right here and have no clue where to look.
Any help leading towards a solution is appreciated.

Thank you very much.


Greetings
Mark


(Sorry for any mistakes or unclear phrasing. English is not my main language.)

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,087
Likes: 1
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,087
Likes: 1
If it coming in correct on the trace then the system must be adding it
It is unusual to add a number second digit in. There must be something on the modification table for national numbers


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
inopia Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
As mentioned above, the Modification Tables seem to be irrelavant since we are getting the CLIP via ISDN. I checked the tables anyway and they are all empty.

Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by inopia
As mentioned above, the Modification Tables seem to be irrelavant since we are getting the CLIP via ISDN. I checked the tables anyway and they are all empty.


Have you checked all four table modifications (1, 2, 3, 4)?, In all three tabs (Leading digits, Length of Digits, CLIP)?


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,463
Posts640,036
Members49,481
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
GABRIEL POPA, James777, MDB
Newest Members
Goracing57, Michael Duffy, Jim22, hummerdave, Rusenga D
49,481 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 35
Ruben 8
OBT 5
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
27 members (Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, metelcom, BobRobert, sundance, Touch Tone Tommy, pvj, hbiss, Scott5Rivers, justbill, Memphisribs, joshuacook, jab1780, RATHER BE FISHING, Daniel, Professor Shadow, KRRath, sfletcher, JBean3329, hitechcomm, BrianS, R4+Z, Yoda, www.telcom1.net, erniejoey, Skunky, 2 invisible), 550 guests, and 34 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud