Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Account Code Forced Validation
#57553 08/22/07 07:13 AM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
Ferg Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
G'Day Everyone,

I am looking into enabling Forced Validation of account codes when users make toll calls. Do I need 3rd party software to accomplish this? I am quite sure there are more that 500 codes, possibly 2000 from my time and billing software.

Can you give me some pointers?

Thanks and best wishes.

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: Account Code Forced Validation
#57554 08/22/07 07:53 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 490
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 490
you do not need any 3rd party software. The Inter-Tel Axxess/5000/7000 has forced/validated account code capabilities built in. If you have a 1024 or ATM system you should be able to set up that many.


ShoreTel, Inter-Tel, Mitel, NEC, Zeacom, Cisco, Digium, Adtran Certified
http://www.voipnetworkengineering.blogspot.com
Re: Account Code Forced Validation
#57555 08/22/07 08:19 AM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
Ferg Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks. I have a CS5200 system. I know that the capabilities are built in but what I thought I heard was it is limited to a total of only 500 account codes codes. I cannot find any information to say otherwise.

I am also looking for a way in import all these codes without having to type them all in. Thanks

Re: Account Code Forced Validation
#57556 08/22/07 12:28 PM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 490
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 490
I believe 500 is the max on the 5200.


ShoreTel, Inter-Tel, Mitel, NEC, Zeacom, Cisco, Digium, Adtran Certified
http://www.voipnetworkengineering.blogspot.com
Re: Account Code Forced Validation
#57557 08/23/07 10:53 AM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
Ferg Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
OK That's what I heard/thought - 500 max. Do you know of any third party application that can solve that problem?

Maybe an additional computer with the database that the CS5200 would query when users make toll calls??

Thanks

Re: Account Code Forced Validation
#57558 08/24/07 07:02 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 490
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 490
Not that I am aware of


ShoreTel, Inter-Tel, Mitel, NEC, Zeacom, Cisco, Digium, Adtran Certified
http://www.voipnetworkengineering.blogspot.com
Re: Account Code Forced Validation
#57559 08/24/07 03:46 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 136
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 136
Check with Inter-Tel. We ran into this a while back. I seem to recall that we used something called Account Code Enforcer. Here is what the white paper from Inter-Tel states:

The System Account Code Enforcer, by Inter-Tel's CTI Solutions Group, enhances Inter-Tel's telephone system account code capabilities by creating an unlimited number of "enforced" optional account codes. The list of allowed account codes is maintained in a database that resides on the PC that is running this application. Phones on the switch are monitored for outgoing activity. When an outgoing call is detected, the associated account code is checked for validity. If the account number is not found in the local database, then the call is automatically disconnected and the call information is logged to a file.

The caller places a call by seizing a trunk, entering an optional account code feature code, entering an account code, and then dialing the number. If the caller fails to follow this procedure or enters an invalid account code, then the call will be disconnected.

The list of stations to monitor is programmable. Also, options are provided to select account code enforcement for local and/or long distance calls. The PC account code database can be updated on a daily basis.
The program is designed to work on a PC dedicated to perform "Call Routing" functions. The System Account Code Enforcer monitors selected stations and terminates invalid outgoing calls.

Re: Account Code Forced Validation
#57560 08/27/07 07:57 AM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
Ferg Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
Great. Thanks very much. I will ask my Inter-Tel rep.

'preciate it.


Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
7100 Lan Printer Error
by RM SYSTEMS - 09/28/20 02:27 PM
Caller wait list
by Hofman telekom - 09/28/20 11:27 AM
TDA50G power consumption
by kenc - 09/27/20 01:23 PM
Who's Online Now
33 members (Hofman telekom, Carl Navarro, Touch Tone Tommy, Telesystems, newtecky, EV607797, nortelvoip, metelcom, hitechcomm, hbiss, aweaver, RATHER BE FISHING, Keyset6, Bob3470, dexman, gertter, justbill, JBean3329, Coral Tech, BobRobert, Hanale, nameless, jab1780, Professor Shadow, Bull Tone, crazy canuck, STS E, Yoda, RM SYSTEMS, Ruben, MarvinACE, Darman951, Memphisribs), 381 guests, and 54 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,975
Posts637,356
Members49,356
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
betsy, Cabling Lady, jcorsell, MVSpeed, sherif
Newest Members
xware, Adam19871, tmr-afmk, Big Alan, simsh
49355 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 34
hbiss 12
ABLE1 10
Ruben 10
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners