Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 101
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 101
Setting up some old WE and AE phones and maybe a 1A2 system on the C*NET collectors network. The method of routing calls is for your Asterisk tandem to hand the call off to another switch over an analog trunk and send a DID (after all, many members on the C*NET network have a Step by Step switch on the other end).

Everything I have laying around the house won't handle analog DID's. I've got a ShoreTel system that I know won't handle analog DID's or pulse dialing, and I have rotary phones. I've got a Panasonic KX-TD50 that I'm pretty sure will play nice with rotary, but not analog DID's, and a Mitel 3300 that I am also pretty sure won't accept DID's form an analog trunk.

So, time to find an old, used, otherwise forgotten key system or PBX that will play nice with analog DID's. Does anyone know of a system I might be able to find used that for sure supports DID's on an analog trunk?

Thanks!

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,123
Likes: 13
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,123
Likes: 13
Nortel Option 11s are cheap and will most anything you want.


[Linked Image]
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 101
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 101
Man, I had an old option 11 (and I mean really old, but who cares) in the basement until I moved a couple of years ago.

Not a bad suggestion. I was looking for something a little smaller since I'm in an apartment, but that might do the trick.

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Merlin Legend or Magix

Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 101
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 101
Cheap and easy. I think that's the winner.

I actually discovered that my Mitel can in fact do analog DID...but it does;t look like analog extensions can be pulse dial.

Should be able to pick up a used legend for not much at all. Thanks!

Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Offline
Moderator-ESI, Shoretel
***
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,608
Originally Posted by Andyreed
Should be able to pick up a used legend for not much at all. Thanks!

Check ebay .... Legend stuff is dirt cheap now. I threw out a ton of it since i couldn't get any money for it.

Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
NEC 2000 or EPRO/IPK key systems.

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,318
Likes: 7
Legend R7 or any Magix - since you want to be able to use rotary phones

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 386
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 386
Nortel MICS is inexpensive route as well.


BTS
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
Older Tadiran Coral with do that AND have true carrier ring voltage. Hell they even have a Magneto card..LOL

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  MooreTel 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,739
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (hbiss), 98 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5