Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 10
ukman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 10
Hello Everyone

I've been trying to upgrade a system from version 1.5 to version 5. Have installed pc pro 5 and got the firmware but everytime i try to upgrade the firmware i get invalid firmware package file.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
What Type of System are you trying to upgrade?


"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 10
ukman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 10
trying to upgrade the sl1100 from firmware 1.5 to the current version which is 5. Also, all the phone went dead, no dial tone, until reboot and now CLI not working. Have had issues with the same system trying to install a tapi driver

Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
There were a fair amount of changes done since v1.5. In the US we are up to ver 6. I'd check your CLI programming as defaults may have changed. You might try going to the latest ver 6. Many times issues can be fixed by defaulting the system then reloading a back up.

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Anytime you do an Upgrade you'll Have to Reboot. If it was me I would reprogram the Database after taking such a large leap to a higher revision. Just to be sure there are no issues. But that's just me. (Can't stand call backs).


"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 10
ukman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 10
I've tried everything, and its comes back to invalid firmware package file, just won't let me upgrade

Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 10
ukman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 10
Think i may just give up on this system

Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 249
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 249
Potential dumb question, but have you tried re-downloading the software & confirming with the Download Verification utility that the software is good? Also, did you upgrade your PCPro software to Release 5?


www.highspeedtele.com
Dallas & Fort Worth, TX
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
try downloading from www.necsl1100distributors.com. Both PCPro v6 and sl1100 software v6.

Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 10
ukman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 10
Have done them both, and still the same issues
Have verified, also

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,739
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (morephones), 17 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5