Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 137
usbuild Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 137
Hi there, client had some issues with power in the building and It blew DSX power supply.
I happened to have an old one from DS2000, replaced it and everything seems to work properly. According to the manual I shouldn't be using ds2000 power supply.
I already ordered replacement.
Should I go back and shut it off? Anyone tried running on older power supplies?
Thank you

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,640
Moderator-NEC
*****
Offline
Moderator-NEC
*****
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,640
It was not FCC approved with the DS power supply. I'd replace it sooner rather than later but I wouldn't lose any sleep over it.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,835
Posts636,794
Members49,652
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
ArmorSecSys, ILSMitel, IPMoni, Pweber462
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
4 members (erniejoey, Curlycord, dagwoodsystems, Marjan Shaw), 114 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5