Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 137
usbuild Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 137
Hi there, client had some issues with power in the building and It blew DSX power supply.
I happened to have an old one from DS2000, replaced it and everything seems to work properly. According to the manual I shouldn't be using ds2000 power supply.
I already ordered replacement.
Should I go back and shut it off? Anyone tried running on older power supplies?
Thank you

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,640
Moderator-NEC
*****
Offline
Moderator-NEC
*****
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,640
It was not FCC approved with the DS power supply. I'd replace it sooner rather than later but I wouldn't lose any sleep over it.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,739
Posts636,410
Members49,618
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
CapeTownCraig, David S McCullough, Deshmukh_San
Newest Members
Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971
49,617 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 23 guests, and 11 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5