Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#608037 02/17/17 09:55 PM
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 103
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 103
Is there a way to make the Queue key (831 key) ring?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Offline
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
You do know what the key is for? Log in to the Queue...Phone Rings...


I can see the light at the end of the tunnel..

Retirement 2019 ( It has happened )
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 103
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 103
Well the 831 key is not a log-in key. The log-in key is an 822 key. The Queue key is an indicator key that lights or flashes based on the number of calls in Queue. If the key is set with the proper sub-code it allows a non-logged in agent to answer calls from that Queue. My question is...can the key be set to ring also?

Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Offline
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
my bad, it's been awhile...but, I don't think you can make it ring...


I can see the light at the end of the tunnel..

Retirement 2019 ( It has happened )
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 103
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 103
OH Ya know what? I was using the ACD Conditional Queue Alert feature. I recorded a message in a recorder that said "Call In Queue" and it would page specific phones and play the recording.

Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Offline
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
well, There You go !


I can see the light at the end of the tunnel..

Retirement 2019 ( It has happened )
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 280
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 280
You would have to use the page feature as mentioned above.
And to answer the ACD queue key is programmed with a 1+ACD group
102 = group 2

The queue key can be used if it is ringing on another agents phone you have to turn on that in the options.

Pick Up Ringing ACD Call
When an ACD call has been assigned to an agent and begins ringing the agent’s telephone,
the call cannot be answered with an ACD QUEUE key or by dialing 4 7 and the 2–digit
ACD group number. This is how the system operates when the option is programmed N (no).
When the option is programmed Y (yes), calls ringing on agents’ telephones can be answered
with an ACD QUEUE key or by dialing 4 7 and the 2–digit ACD group number. This
option defaults to N.

Don't know it that will help.?


mjc

Moderated by  nonameyet, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,830
Posts636,775
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Florencio, HtownDan, Kerry2362, Lorena Catalan, SWB, telecom5000, Tex Tel Marine
Newest Members
Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D
49,645 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 156 guests, and 24 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5