Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
I have an extension where the user has to press their primary line to get an outside line. She is at a different site. On my extension, I don't have to do that. Is this a system feature or is this per extension and what do i do to fix this.

Thanks.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,472
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,472
Likes: 1
Model number of the phone system?

Preference for Dial 9, press a line key or pick up the handset for a outside line is done on a per phone basis.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
NEC IVS 2000.

Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Check and compare the prime line pick up assignment. It's usually set to the prime line. It can be set to pick an outside line, or it may not have been set to anything.

Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
Not sure what commands to use to verify what you are asking me to do. I don't have a lot of experience with the commands.

Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 444
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 444
Then you need to call an NEC technician. Plain and simple. The Neax 2000 is NOT for beginners!

Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
I understand. Thanks. Just the same, I would like to know. I don't see how looking at the programming on ext could hurt. It seems that if I press the speaker key on my phone and get an outside line and when she presses the speaker, nothing happens, that I could compare the the programming on the phones.

Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
Outbound calling on an IVS 2000 is not a user level programming option.

If you do not know how to access programming to reach the appropriate command, you need to call a technician. The programming manual for the 2000 is a 450+ page document, not designed for end users.


Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 444
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 444
Refreshrate,

You stated "I don't have a lot of experience..."

THAT tells me YOU NEED AN NEC TECHNICIAN!!!

Enough said!

Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
Thank you scotTOOLguy. You are most helpful in a forum of people asking for help. I should have done exactly as you said because you said so and you followed up with your infinite wisdom. I did know that I could call a technician. I do know that the phone switch is very complex. And I do know my limitations of what I should touch and not touch. And if you are not going answer with help, then why answer a post at all.

Don't bother responding. You've said enough!!! I won't be using this site anymore.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,737
Posts636,402
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
effedisk, hellbender, Pat Amaral, Zip
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 11 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5