Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 16
Del Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 16
Hello,

I'm trying to get past a problem I'm having with Auto Attendant on a XN120, this is the first time I've used the AA feature on this system.

The goal:
When 1 is pressed from the menu it will ring 3 extensions at the same time.

What I've done:
Setup the Analogue trunks to go to VRS and recorded message 01.
Added extensions 601, 602, 603 to department group 1 - "Extension Group All Ring Mode Operation" set to Automatic.
Add pilot number to Department Group 01 (301)
Set DISA One Digit Code received digit 1 to destination 301 (department group 01)

The problem:
Auto Attendant works fine, but when 1 is pressed it rings 601 then 602 then 603 instead of ringing all three extensions at the same time.
However if I manually dial 301 from one of the other extensions, all three phone do ring at the same time and no hunting is present.

For some reason the AA seems to behave different to internally dialing the Department Group.

I'm sure it's something easy I'm missing, but a bit stuck at the moment.

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks.

Last edited by Del; 09/18/17 04:29 PM.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,482
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,482
Likes: 1
From this side of the pond I have no idea what XN120 stands for. We need some kind of model number to cross reference with.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
The XN120 programs up like the SL1100/SV8100/SV9100/SL2100 systems. You can probably do this with virtual extensions. Instead of department groups, create a virtual extension then place it on a button of all of those phones. Set the AA to call the virtual, and all of the phones with that appearance set to ring will ring. Department groups are like hunt groups, linear or circular, and a station set to call forward takes it out of the group.

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 16
Del Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 16
Originally Posted by dans
From this side of the pond I have no idea what XN120 stands for. We need some kind of model number to cross reference with.

Sorry XN120 is the only model number I can find, not sure what that is outside of the UK.


Originally Posted by helpifican
The XN120 programs up like the SL1100/SV8100/SV9100/SL2100 systems. You can probably do this with virtual extensions. Instead of department groups, create a virtual extension then place it on a button of all of those phones. Set the AA to call the virtual, and all of the phones with that appearance set to ring will ring. Department groups are like hunt groups, linear or circular, and a station set to call forward takes it out of the group.

2 of the 3 phones are SLT, so I'm not able to use any buttons on those - no forwards set on any extension.
What I can't understand is why the department group works fine and rings all when called manually, but not when coming from the AA.

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,333
It was never sold in North America. It's a small hybrid key system made in China by NEC Infrontia and is basically programmed the same as the SV8100 etc . It was released down in my part of the world as a Topaz
which was replaced by the SL1100 As a basic system it was fine but if you tried to make it complicated was a dog.. .

I went back to my emails going back to 2004 and found this

Unfortunately you can not route an AA call to a Dept group via single digit dialing.
There is however a work round that will work with one ring group only.
1. MB 22.04.xx. Set the phones you want to ring into a ring group say
RG2.
2. 25.03.xx Transfer ring group with incorrect dialing. Set the mode
that you are using. I.e. mode 1 = day , mode 2 = nite on the trunks that you are using to access the AA to the ring group set up in MB22.04. This is an error trap
3. 25.06.xx Set the single digit level that you want to access the
extensions with an invalid number i.e star * When the call comes into the AA and the user dials single digit to access the ring group this will be routed to *. As * is invalid the error trap set in MB25.03.xx will route the call to RG2 set up in para 1.

Hope it helps.


Regards,

Paul W
Now back to a 0 day week. Love these 7 day weekends.

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
bravesfan, cjvio, Cory S., Jack Scott, l.landeche, TexasD
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 27 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5