web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
I am a novice on these Officeserv systems, but I have a customer who has a 7100 system installed. It has an existing auto-attendant setup which just has a main menu with 7 options. They are splitting the company in to 2 divisions shortly and so they want to change it and have press 1 for company A and 2 for Company B, then a set of 5 submenu options under each company with options such as press 1 for sales, 2 for contracts, 0 to return to main menu, etc.

From what I can tell you have to setup the auto-attendant through the web interface and it appears it is currently set to forward to the relevant extension when someone presses a menu option. I am slightly confused over splitting the existing setup in to a main menu and 2 submenu's, can anyone advice how best to do this please.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Firstly, I'd use DM tool to do any of the programming. The web interface is a spotty interface. Next before you do get into this have you worked on this stuff before? It's not that hard to do depending on how it's setup now. You just have to remake the Day Main menu and then make 2 more Menu's, one for each company and then build off the sub options. What is the vm db looking like now? Do the lines ring directly to the Auto Attendant or do they ring the phones first?

OP Offline