Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 21
Dave Me Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 21
I want to change the ring tone from station to station. I'm really would like to find out how to do this from the administration page but I cannot find it. It seems like you can go to every station and push trans/pgm 1 (ring/newkeyset),1(sta ring type) and pick your tone. Is there a way to do this in station programming in the web app, instead of walking around to every phone? Thanks in advance for any assistance!

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
I don't believe you can do it from Maint or Admin, but you can do it via the "User" web interface. Of course, you'll need to know each user's password.

Go to the web portal and input the station number and station password. In the top right-hand corner, click the *** and select "Classic Portal" (may say "Station Web (Old)" depending on the software version). Select "Station Attributes". You'll then find "Station Ring Type" and "CO Ring Type".

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 19
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 19
Where do I go for the user web interface, I've never used this function would be nice to start.

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
The IP Address of the phone system.

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 19
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 19
I know how to get to the regular programming through the IP address with the admin and maintenance tab, where do I go from there to log in to individual stations. Nvm I understand now, just type that in to the field where you would usually type in the system name and password. Thanks.

Last edited by simpsoncomm; 09/05/18 08:03 PM.
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 21
Dave Me Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 21
On ip phones, type in the address of the phone. Digital phones don't have a web interface.

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
Originally Posted by Dave Me
On ip phones, type in the address of the phone. Digital phones don't have a web interface.

We were talking about the Station/User Web Interface on the KSU. Not the administration screen for configuring the IP phones.

Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 21
Dave Me Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 21
Hmm, didn't know you could do that. Now I'm worried that some one could "hack" individual stations with the default password if the port forwarding was in place. Can this portal access be disabled? I suppose shouldn't port forward port 80 to the phone system, but it's kind of convienient. Sorry for the misinformation in my previous post.

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,148
Dave,

Yes, unfortunately, someone can hack in using default passwords. I had that happen once. ;(

Under "System Data" --> "Station Web Authorization" you can change the call-forwarding (or any other setting) to N/A so that the user cannot change that particular setting. Just make sure that the Stations are programmed for Level 2 or Level 3.

You can also change the "Web Admin Login Failure count to block" under system attributes. This will slow a hacker down.

If you're going to forward port 80 from the outside, which is always desirable, then the best practice is to utilize the built-in "Access Control List" (System Data) to block everything but your office IP and the internal LAN, and whatever else you may need (SMTP, NTP, etc). Just a warning, if you don't allow the local LAN access, you won't be able to get back into programming.

Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 19
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2018
Posts: 19
Couldn't you change the port from 80 to a different port in the system attributes web server port its pgm 160-161 button 28

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,648
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
alphaTex, Brian Wall, demapples, Harry Tinsley, rookhsd11
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 11
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 183 guests, and 50 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5