Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Have a client that didn't report any troubles or notice any problems but simply wanted to add a new extension for a new hire along with a new phone. Figured piece of cake so went into comm closet and noticed the SL1100 unit flashing blue followed by red. I logged in with PCPro and found that the system was not seeing one of the extension/co cards. So in programming, I can't see anything below extension 113. But yet extension 101 and those below 113 are working but can't be updated.
Any ideas?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
A power cycle reboot clears up some of the odd things in the 1100.

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
That's what I thought. After I added the extension, I power cycled the main unit and at first I thought it cleared but red light came back after it completely booted up.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,482
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,482
Likes: 1
Red alarm light has to be cleared via phone programming


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,750
Likes: 10
Originally Posted by dans
Red alarm light has to be cleared via phone programming
In the manual page 2-598 Program 90-53-01

I believe.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
You do have to clear alarms thru phone programming. The reboot might help with being able to see the missing extensions.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,789
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw
49,649 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 75 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5