Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
etdiego Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
Ok so I have a weird one and I cant seem to locate the issue, I have a customer with a much older OS7100 (about 11 years) and it has the 4 lines ring and then go to AA I have them going to group 501 and then fail over to 519. lines 1,3,4 all go to the correct AA message but line 2 will always go to a default message. What am I missing?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Check the port activity when line 2 goes into the vm. This will show the call routing, you can then collage it to the other lines.

You can either did this in real time via telnet, or look at the logs after the fact via the web interface (due to the age unless you've upgraded to 4.4x sw I wouldn't use dm)

You can override the vm schedule which may have been done via accident (can't remember the mmc for this).


Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
Could line 702 be setup in the main menu for something different?

Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
etdiego Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
I am going out to this location again this afternoon. I will try the telnet connection and see if I can figure it out. no it is too old to use DM, I am using the IT Tool.

Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
etdiego Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
no 702 is going to group 500 and then failover to 519. Does anyone know ,in the old vmail, where it specifies things for different trunks? either I am overlooking or I am in the wrong place altogether.

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
If 702 is going to 500 there is your problem. If not there may be a FWD TRK or FWD STA group setup for 702 in the menu like I was trying to get you to look at before

Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
etdiego Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
ok here is the log

4)[MOD 01 Day] New call - Wed May 1 15:42:44 2019
(4)Channel Connection
CP 15:42.45.50 4) Collecting out of band data
4)[MOD 01 Day] CODE = <AT> CID = <15555555555> FID = <500> TRUNK = <701>
4)[MOD 01 Day] Searching on Call Code - AT
4)[MNU Forward Trunk]
4)[MNU Forward Trunk] Searching on Forwarding party ID - 500
CP 15:42.45.95 4) Key set to <500>
4)[MNU Day Main 1]
4)[MNU Day Main 1] Searching on Caller entry - NO-ENTRY
CP 15:43.18.36 4) Key set to <>
4)[EXT 01 EXT 501] Transfer to [EXT 01 EXT 501] - <501>
CP 15:43.24.78 4) Using [STN On Premise] station block
CP 15:43.24.78 4) Transfer consultation hold
CP 15:43.24.78 4) Flash hook
CP 15:43.25.43 4) DCS Dial: 501
CP 15:43.25.43 4) Call progress result: Answer - No supervision
4)[EXT 01 EXT 501] Immediate release
4)[EXT 01 EXT 501] Answered
4) VM hanging up
(4)Channel Disconnection



2)[MOD 01 Day] New call - Wed May 1 15:45:33 2019
(2)Channel Connection
CP 15:45.33.86 2) Collecting out of band data
2)[MOD 01 Day] CODE = <DS> CID = <702> FID = <702> TRUNK = <>
2)[MOD 01 Day] Searching on Call Code - DS
2)[MNU Direct Station]
2)[MNU Direct Station] Searching on Caller ID - 702
CP 15:45.34.31 2) Admin access
CP 15:45.34.31 2) Key set to <>
2)[MNU Direct Station] Searching on INVALID
CP 15:45.34.46 2) Key set to <>
2)[MNU Day Main]
2)[MNU Day Main] Searching on Caller entry - 0
CP 15:45.42.56 2) Key set to <0>
2)[EXT 01 Operator] Transfer to [EXT 01 Operator] - <0>
CP 15:45.49.17 2) Using [STN On Premise] station block
CP 15:45.49.17 2) Transfer consultation hold
CP 15:45.49.17 2) Flash hook
CP 15:45.50.42 2) DCS Dial: 0
CP 15:45.50.42 2) Call progress result: Answer - No supervision
2)[EXT 01 Operator] Immediate release
2)[EXT 01 Operator] Answered
2) VM hanging up
(2)Channel Disconnection
3)[MOD 01 Day] New call - Wed May 1 15:45:51 2019
(3)Channel Connection
CP 15:45.51.87 3) Collecting out of band data
3)[MOD 01 Day] CODE = <DS> CID = <702> FID = <702> TRUNK = <>
3)[MOD 01 Day] Searching on Call Code - DS
3)[MNU Direct Station]
3)[MNU Direct Station] Searching on Caller ID - 702
CP 15:45.52.32 3) Admin access
CP 15:45.52.32 3) Key set to <>
3)[MNU Direct Station] Searching on INVALID
CP 15:45.52.47 3) Key set to <>
3)[MNU Day Main]



So i am seeing that the FID for 702 is the issue but where do i change this.

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
Did you check the day menu block? It looks like it is routing it based on 702 to go to 500

Last edited by pvj; 05/01/19 08:00 PM.
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
etdiego Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33

Mode Block (Day)


Call Code Processor Prompt



Label Name
Mode Number 1



Call Code Processor
Call Code Action Type Gp Target Clear
NEXT Goto BYE DAL DIR EXT LST MBX MNU NMX QRY SPK
DEFAULT Goto BYE DAL DIR ECL EXT LST MBX MCL MNU NMX QRY SPK
DT Goto BYE DAL DIR EXT LST MBX MNU NMX QRY SPK
DS Goto BYE DAL DIR EXT LST MBX MNU NMX QRY SPK
AT Goto BYE DAL DIR EXT LST MBX MNU NMX QRY SPK
AS Goto BYE DAL DIR EXT LST MBX MNU NMX QRY SPK
BT Goto BYE DAL DIR EXT LST MBX MNU NMX QRY SPK
BS Goto BYE DAL DIR EXT LST MBX MNU NMX QRY SPK
NT Goto BYE DAL DIR EXT LST MBX MNU NMX QRY SPK
NS Goto BYE DAL DIR EXT LST MBX MNU NMX QRY SPK
TT Goto BYE DAL DIR EXT LST MBX MNU NMX QRY SPK
TS Goto BYE DAL DIR EXT LST MBX MNU NMX QRY SPK
RC Goto BYE DAL DIR EXT LST MBX MNU NMX QRY SPK




i know this is very basic but this is all i see.




Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
etdiego Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
sorry i should have noted something about the log the first part of the log is how the call should be routing and the second part is 702 , the line i am having issues with. above is the Day mode block. Am I looking in the wrong place? because i see nothing set up for 702 or even where to do it if I did.

also it is searching on call code - AT for 701 but it is searching on call code -DS for 702

Last edited by etdiego; 05/01/19 08:34 PM.
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,739
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
4 members (nortelvoip, jeffmoss26, PhoneGuy827, Carl Navarro), 184 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5