Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Adding ports to LVMU-4P
#630456 06/13/19 05:09 PM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 212
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 212
Good morning folks!

I've just upgraded a lvmu from 4port to 6 with the 2port license.
managed to get the new stations in and configured on the CIX
Digging through all the menus I can't see any indication of programming changes on the acual LVMU.

Things are behaving wierdly now. Calls are ringing on to the no entry destination before callers have had time to enter an extension number or make a choice from the instruction menu.
Also if a caller manages to enter the extension before the call is picked up at the no entry destination, all the phones in the place ring twice before just the selected extension rings.

Very wierd.

We did also add two more trunks at the same time bringing it up to 8. I don't know if that may be part of the issue.

-W

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: Adding ports to LVMU-4P
Bushmills #630472 06/13/19 08:43 PM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 212
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 212
Ok, really stragne thing happening now.

It's acting like two ports are answering at once. There is an echo and when I punch in an extension, it both rings at the set and goes to their voicemail.

Very strange.

-W

Re: Adding ports to LVMU-4P
Bushmills #630475 06/13/19 10:01 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,913
Administrator
Offline
Administrator
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,913
Originally Posted by Bushmills
Ok, really stragne thing happening now.

It's acting like two ports are answering at once. There is an echo and when I punch in an extension, it both rings at the set and goes to their voicemail.

Very strange.

-W

Simply programming issues. But hard to say what without looking at the programming of the CIX

Re: Adding ports to LVMU-4P
Bushmills #630644 06/20/19 10:55 PM
Joined: Mar 2019
Posts: 8
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2019
Posts: 8
First thing I would look at is making sure that the new VM ports are added to the hunt group.

Re: Adding ports to LVMU-4P
Bushmills #630748 06/26/19 12:41 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 305
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 305
sounds like you have the ports in a mcg, they should only be in the hunt group


PBX Battery backup systems

www.telcom1.net

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
SL1100 dialing problem
by teleco - 10/28/20 07:30 PM
Zoom voip
by BrianS - 10/28/20 01:43 PM
Forum Update Pending
by Ruben - 10/27/20 06:51 PM
Toshiba DK 280 VMID
by adteldon - 10/27/20 04:18 PM
System installer in DC/VA and MD needed soon
by EV607797 - 10/27/20 04:40 AM
Who's Online Now
36 members (temp001, newtecky, ChrisRR, Curlycord, phonemeister, Mercenary Roadie, Yoda, justbill, paulw, hitechcomm, EV607797, Silversam, hbiss, phonman123, dexman, Farquie, Touch Tone Tommy, JBean3329, Ted, Professor Shadow, BobRobert, ToshiGal75, BTS01, Bob3470, teleco, davescomm, dans, Meyery2k, MooreTel, dude, Ruben, Corrupted DNA, Herk, RATHER BE FISHING, BrianS, LLC), 576 guests, and 87 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,036
Posts637,696
Members49,369
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
dpmcintyre, mcando
Newest Members
DynaAdmin, Nickonicle, chelsea419, jsb15, C.t.c.73
49369 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 23
Ruben 12
Daniel 11
hbiss 10
Toner 10
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners