Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Moving Soft Phone App to new device on NS-700
#631446 07/29/19 11:40 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,250
Likes: 1
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,250
Likes: 1
We have a customer using almost all soft phone apps on their NS-700. The customer's IT guy has replaced two of the PCs and has asked me to move two extensions to these new devices. I forced the de-registration of the two extension numbers and they now show up as available in the left pane of the registration screen. I pull one over and run the registration procedure, but it just hangs there flashing "Executing" in red. It does the same thin for both extensions. Any ideas what I'm missing here?


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: Moving Soft Phone App to new device on NS-700
EV607797 #631479 07/30/19 09:13 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
Have you put the IP address of the system on the soft phone and open it while registration is running


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Re: Moving Soft Phone App to new device on NS-700
EV607797 #631490 07/31/19 11:47 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,250
Likes: 1
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,250
Likes: 1
The on-site work is being performed by the customer's IT guy who swears that he has everything right. Keep in mind that both of these soft phone apps were working fine before he changed out the PC's NIC. I'm fairly confident that the issue is with his settings, but he has confirmed that he can ping the new PCs. Of course he can, but if the system's IP is missing, then it won't work. I've tried to explain this to him and he is quick to cut me off, citing that he has done this several times before without incident. We have one of our in-house IT guys going there today to double check him. I've registered dozens of IP devices on these systems before without any issues, but I was just hoping for something that is iron-clad to disprove him.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
2199 Lithium battery
by brokeda - 10/24/20 06:01 PM
Colour Choice for X-16 gone...
by MooreTel - 10/24/20 01:49 AM
Are you an Asterisk Ace?
by Toner - 10/22/20 03:39 PM
SVMI Card settings backup & restore
by Hofman telekom - 10/21/20 01:46 PM
Who's Online Now
18 members (Noobed2336, JBean3329, justbill, DD782, brokeda, Yoda, hitechcomm, metelcom, Nickonicle, phonman123, newtecky, Joe Talbot, Mercenary Roadie, Bob3470, RATHER BE FISHING, Herk, jsb15, nfcphoneman), 118 guests, and 130 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,026
Posts637,642
Members49,368
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
There are no members with birthdays on this day.
Newest Members
chelsea419, jsb15, C.t.c.73, Farquie, 4teltech
49367 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 20
Ruben 15
hbiss 12
Daniel 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners