Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
SIP extension issue
#631897 08/15/19 09:13 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 287
KX-T308 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 287
Hi peeps

I have a 7100 running 4.46e (MP10) with 2 SIP trunks, 2 MGI's and 1 3rd Party SIP Extension.

The Yealink W52P is registered to the system, however the phone will only dial a single digit (0 for operator) and "480" everything else.

Also if I dial the SIP Extension I get No MGI Channels Available even though no MGI channels are being used.

Other than upgrading the MP10 to MP10a does anybody have any other ideas that I can try.

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: SIP extension issue
KX-T308 #631900 08/15/19 10:01 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,816
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,816
Check mmc615 to make sure all your mgi channels are in all columns.

A mgi channel is required to talk from a non-ip (digital, or slt phone. Isdn or pstn trunks) to an ip device (ip phone, sip phone, sip trunk, h323 trunk).
Vm and moh also require a mgi channel.

What handset type are you getting to call the sip phone from?

Have you configured the dial plan on the sip phone to match your numbering plan, etc?

Make sure mps is enabled so the sip phone can use a sip trunk without using a mgi channel.

Re: SIP extension issue
KX-T308 #631909 08/16/19 03:09 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 287
KX-T308 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 287
I have checked all of the above and it still does not work.

However I uploaded the config to a test system (same software level & set urgent licence to on) and I dont have any issues. The SIP extension makes & receives calls.

Will factory default the processor and upload the config again to check

Re: SIP extension issue
KX-T308 #632176 08/24/19 10:18 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 287
KX-T308 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 287
It turned out to be that the system was on a different subnet to the phone which stopped it from working correctly. Not sure why this was.


Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
OpenTSP - Windows 10
by FoneJacker - 10/19/20 03:09 PM
ESI Hosted
by mdaniel - 10/16/20 09:51 PM
Mitel phones
by jsaad - 10/16/20 06:22 PM
Vodavi In-Skin HDD VM Card
by ABLE1 - 10/16/20 01:17 PM
Who's Online Now
39 members (jsaad, Corrupted DNA, dexman, Curlycord, JBean3329, KRRath, Toner, C5Z, Notaphoneguyatall, justbill, MooreTel, BobRobert, hbiss, mdaniel, DD782, rstrek, nfcphoneman, Bull Tone, Pinecreekboy, nameless, nonameyet, hitechcomm, Touch Tone Tommy, chiefjon, jab1780, RATHER BE FISHING, Daniel, Professor Shadow, Carl Navarro, Ruben, Bob3470, Memphisribs, RonP, FoneJacker, metelcom, vicbob, Skunky, Noobed2336, Neil Hes), 536 guests, and 54 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,014
Posts637,571
Members49,364
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
junkman, Tom J.
Newest Members
Farquie, 4teltech, TRIM IT, LLC, DocZ81
49364 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 25
Ruben 15
hbiss 14
Daniel 10
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners