Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Samsung DCS 100
#634527 01/10/20 01:30 PM
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
Bill77 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
How do I connect to the Samsung DCS 100 with a computer and what software do I use? Do I use a DB-9 cable etc..?


How do I manually back up the system?




Thanks
Bill

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: Samsung DCS 100
Bill77 #634530 01/10/20 02:56 PM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,202
pvj Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,202
Depends on what card you have.If it's a Mem3 or 4 card (release 1)then you connect with a serial cable using pcmmc.
If it's a MCP card (release 2) then you use ethernet and OSM software. The software to use depends on what type of card you have and what software version the system is running.

Re: Samsung DCS 100
pvj #634531 01/10/20 03:04 PM
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
Bill77 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
How do I find out in programming or have to look at the hardware?

Re: Samsung DCS 100
Bill77 #634532 01/10/20 03:06 PM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,202
pvj Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,202
In programming from a keyset look at mmc 727 for the system version. You can look at the hardware to tell what card you have but you won't be able to tell the version .

Re: Samsung DCS 100
Bill77 #634539 01/10/20 04:49 PM
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
Bill77 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
Version 2004.05.12 B1.34

Also after a call is hung up with the CO trunks it takes like 5 seconds to disconnect and the light to go out on the phone. How do I change the disconnect timer?

Re: Samsung DCS 100
Bill77 #634540 01/10/20 05:03 PM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,202
pvj Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,202
So you have a MEM3 or 4 card , release1 .That means you need a misc card installed and you would connect to a serial port .Sorry, you can use OSM (Office Serv Manager) to program it.

This should help you

https://archive.org/details/ariscop_gmail_Osm


The co port hangs onto the line to make sure it disconnects properly.default is 2 seconds and you can adjust it in mmc503 (clearing)

Re: Samsung DCS 100
Bill77 #634542 01/10/20 05:27 PM
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
Bill77 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
So thats a different card then the VM card where I see a hard drive and a serial port?


Thanks for all your help... Im a AVAYA and CIsco guy and this Samsumg PBX is kicking me ass... LOL

Re: Samsung DCS 100
Bill77 #634543 01/10/20 05:37 PM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,202
pvj Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,202
Correct.The serial port on the SVMi card is only for programming the voicemail/ auto attendant .For that you can use hyperterminal .

To do the phone system you need a MISC card which is used for caller id decoding as well and would be sitting to the left of the MEM card.

Re: Samsung DCS 100
Bill77 #634579 01/11/20 08:24 PM
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
Bill77 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 23
Thanks PVJ your awesome.... 1 last question I hope lol.... The memory card has a dip switch setting on it, should it be in the up or down position to save all the translations?

Re: Samsung DCS 100
Bill77 #634580 01/11/20 08:44 PM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,202
pvj Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Online Content
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,202
The switch should be marked ON and OFF .You want it in the ON position to hold the programming.I'm not sure I think it is up but take a look at the screening on the card itself.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
summit icm ring
by davetel - 10/31/20 03:28 AM
ISDN Caller ID relay
by MarcO Qc - 10/30/20 05:48 PM
SBI-145 Merdian Digital Centrex
by aarond2424 - 10/29/20 03:06 PM
nickname for cabling scraps? mongol?
by temp001 - 10/29/20 04:18 AM
SL1100 dialing problem
by teleco - 10/28/20 07:30 PM
Who's Online Now
26 members (davetel, Curlycord, Yoda, nortelvoip, hitechcomm, BobRobert, newtecky, EV607797, Mercenary Roadie, Bob3470, dude, hbiss, Professor Shadow, ChrisRR, Farquie, Touch Tone Tommy, justbill, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, Joe Talbot, Iwatsu Guru, Ruben, MarcO Qc, Silversam, nonameyet, ffej010, DD782), 469 guests, and 135 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,040
Posts637,709
Members49,371
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
cglover, danaphone55, patrickc, Paul Elkins, slowly_drowning_in_IT, Wellco
Newest Members
temp001, DynaAdmin, Nickonicle, chelsea419, jsb15
49370 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 24
Toner 10
hbiss 10
Daniel 9
Ruben 9
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners