Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 523
Kaiser Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 523
Hello,

I have a 7400 and the Operators have (5) CALL keys (PRI w/DIDs) and they tell me they are limited to only be able to put (3) calls on hold max.

They also have Xchange Operator.

No clue?

Anyone know of the limitation or where it is set at anywhere?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,967
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,967
Likes: 3
Are you using hold or park?
I've never tried putting not than 2 on hold at anyone time, but I'm sure I've done more with park.
Do you have dt keys as well as call keys?

Joined: May 2008
Posts: 523
Kaiser Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 523
No DT keys because they have (3) PRIs. They say they're using hold, not park.

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
Did they happen to tell you what the display says when they put the 4th call on hold? Is it digital or IP handsets?


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,830
Posts636,772
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Florencio, HtownDan, Kerry2362, Lorena Catalan, SWB, telecom5000, Tex Tel Marine
Newest Members
Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D
49,645 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (nortelvoip), 154 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5