Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
NS700 CLIP on Tie-Line calls
#636550 04/23/20 06:40 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 46
ILE Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 46
I'm having trouble with outbound callerID on a networked system. It's two NS700 systems on a private network. Both are communicating via V-IPGW. System A has the PRI. I was able to successfully get System B to use the PRI over the tie-lines, but the CID that is presented is 'Unavailable' plus the 4 digit extension number. The CLIP table is loaded, and is referenced in ARS 8.5 by default. CallerID modification only allows 4 digits. I played with the options in 2.9.Opt4. My feeling is that since the tie-line connection is private, and not public, System B considers the outbound calls on those trunks to be internal calls, and is not applying the CLIP. AT&T will be using the 10 digit CLIP from System B to establish location info for emergency calls (same CLIP for all stations). Something I'll try next is setting CLIP on CO in 4.1.1, and adding a virtual PRI card with the subscriber number, but pretty sure that won't work for the same reason - not a public call. Is there a way to do this?

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: NS700 CLIP on Tie-Line calls
ILE #636560 04/24/20 09:57 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 46
ILE Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 46
SO, to use CLIP, the call has to pass through ARS. It wasn't working because I was using a G-CO button, which was bypassing ARS. I had to use either a loop key or dial from intercom. This place has Centrex, so they had to dial 9 twice (we're porting to a PRI, this is initial testing). I thought ARS would have taken over the 9. To access the PRI in the remote system they still have to dial 9 twice. The first 9 seems to tell the system that you're interested in making an outside call, and the second 9 triggers ARS. If we use just one 9, the system routes to the POTS TG...even with ARS turned on, WTH ?!? Can I just leave the Leading Digit field blank, and will that cause ARS to look at everything or ignore everything?

Re: NS700 CLIP on Tie-Line calls
ILE #636573 04/25/20 05:42 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,081
No, it will remove the nine, but you can add a nine to the number using ars under carrier code


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Most Recent 5 Post
SL1100 dialing problem
by teleco - 10/28/20 07:30 PM
Zoom voip
by BrianS - 10/28/20 01:43 PM
Forum Update Pending
by Ruben - 10/27/20 06:51 PM
Toshiba DK 280 VMID
by adteldon - 10/27/20 04:18 PM
System installer in DC/VA and MD needed soon
by EV607797 - 10/27/20 04:40 AM
Who's Online Now
29 members (Curlycord, hitechcomm, ToshiGal75, BTS01, Bob3470, teleco, davescomm, dans, Meyery2k, MooreTel, Yoda, EV607797, dude, hbiss, Ruben, Corrupted DNA, Herk, Professor Shadow, Touch Tone Tommy, RATHER BE FISHING, justbill, BrianS, LLC, Edward_, Daniel, Skunky, metelcom, phonemeister, newtecky), 530 guests, and 75 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,036
Posts637,691
Members49,369
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
DayTech, Phil Ashley, Roosterbroker
Newest Members
DynaAdmin, Nickonicle, chelsea419, jsb15, C.t.c.73
49369 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 20
Ruben 12
Daniel 11
hbiss 10
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Sold AD
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners