Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 46
ILE Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 46
I'm having trouble with outbound callerID on a networked system. It's two NS700 systems on a private network. Both are communicating via V-IPGW. System A has the PRI. I was able to successfully get System B to use the PRI over the tie-lines, but the CID that is presented is 'Unavailable' plus the 4 digit extension number. The CLIP table is loaded, and is referenced in ARS 8.5 by default. CallerID modification only allows 4 digits. I played with the options in 2.9.Opt4. My feeling is that since the tie-line connection is private, and not public, System B considers the outbound calls on those trunks to be internal calls, and is not applying the CLIP. AT&T will be using the 10 digit CLIP from System B to establish location info for emergency calls (same CLIP for all stations). Something I'll try next is setting CLIP on CO in 4.1.1, and adding a virtual PRI card with the subscriber number, but pretty sure that won't work for the same reason - not a public call. Is there a way to do this?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 46
ILE Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 46
SO, to use CLIP, the call has to pass through ARS. It wasn't working because I was using a G-CO button, which was bypassing ARS. I had to use either a loop key or dial from intercom. This place has Centrex, so they had to dial 9 twice (we're porting to a PRI, this is initial testing). I thought ARS would have taken over the 9. To access the PRI in the remote system they still have to dial 9 twice. The first 9 seems to tell the system that you're interested in making an outside call, and the second 9 triggers ARS. If we use just one 9, the system routes to the POTS TG...even with ARS turned on, WTH ?!? Can I just leave the Leading Digit field blank, and will that cause ARS to look at everything or ignore everything?

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
No, it will remove the nine, but you can add a nine to the number using ars under carrier code


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,821
Posts636,743
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 57 guests, and 29 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5