Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#640112 03/02/21 03:15 AM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 334
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 334
Hey All,
I just got back from a new customer, they tell me that some time ago they had a lightning strike, I found some bad ports on the ASU, I can move the rooms to spare extensions but can’t change the extension numbers to match the rooms because the PBX sees the old bad extensions as in use.

Any ideas?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 100
Member
Online Content
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 100
Will it let you busy out the ports in maintenance?

Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
Try powering down the ASU and then make the changes.

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 334
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 334
Thanks for the replies, I’m ordering a replacement ASU tomorrow and hopefully the problem will resolve itself that way but I will try your suggestions before I swap it out just to see if that works, I thought I tried that but I can’t swear to it

Joined: Feb 2021
Posts: 10
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2021
Posts: 10
Pull the card out make the changes put it back in


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,738
Posts636,407
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
aaronazatian, bg6214, Jigger, mkpgt, willtech
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 8
jsaad 7
Who's Online Now
1 members (Toner), 33 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5