EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Global Test Supply
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
eCommerce website for sale!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#641572 10/24/21 05:33 PM
Joined: Oct 2021
Posts: 1
JGN Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2021
Posts: 1
Hi there,

I stumbled across your forum whilst figuring out how to get a pair of SMT-W5120 working with a 7100 system. I already have a handful of smt-i5220 and roughly 20 smt-i5210.

The comments over on this thread have been super helpful; credit to the members there.

Having tweaked a few settings from that thread, the handsets are now failing with the error 'No Licence', which having checked on the 7100, indeed I have 0 permitted / 0 connected Wifi Phones in the licence screen.

A bit of searching later I've found this site which seems to sell the appropriate keys. I also found this site which claims to unlock all access for $250. I wondered if anyone else knew this to be legit?

I'm happy to take the punt on £40.00 but I am reluctant to just punch in the keys without any guidance. (Phone support subcontractor no longer in existence). I readily take backups etc when making config changes, but the risk of blindly adding/changing licence keys and bricking the system is a step too far.

I also do not have notes of the current keys we're running on, if I were to need to re-enter etc. Perhaps I can extract these somewhere?

Of course please do point me towards any existing threads on the topic, but a search for SMT-W5120 didn't provide any direct results.

Any help offered would be greatly appreciated.

All the best
JGN

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,881
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,881
The existing licence keys will be in the backups of the system you have taken.
You can't Brick the system buy changing license keys.

What you want to-do it get a copy of 5.03 (assuming your system has a mp10a card)
This version unlocks all licenses.

Depending on your current version you may have to tweak some sip trunk settings if you're using any.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,320
Posts634,239
Members49,509
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
aaronazatian, bg6214, Jigger, mkpgt, willtech
Newest Members
Topekaks101, Contoso, Nick Smithler, MortifiedPenguin, T Top Manufactur
49,509 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 7
dexman 3
Ruben 3
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
15 members (Curlycord, hitechcomm, mongo5150, newtecky, KRRath, Touch Tone Tommy, GregMax, Toner, BobRobert, Ruben, Yoda, cswroe, Neil Hes, justbill, PINKBOY1006), 331 guests, and 150 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud