Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 47
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 47
Likes: 1
Hello, we switched from SIP to POTs over Coax now callers seem far away (low volume) or static on the line. Also randomly one sided audio one side can here the other can't. This never happened when we were on SIP we been on COAX for a week now this is happening

Thanx for any help.

have a officeserv 7100

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,441
Likes: 12
Admin
*****
Online Happy
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,441
Likes: 12
Are the phones digital or IP? Sometimes IP phones don't play nicely with analog lines and there's not a ton you can do about it. Systems like the Nortel BCM and Avaya IP Office "re-tune" the POTS lines on a reboot so that might help in this case...

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
There is an issue with ip phones and pots lines on the os7100.
In the mgi options change the dual ec filter setting from 8trk2 to 8trk.

Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 47
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 47
Likes: 1
They are digital phones not ip phones. Sorry forgot to mention that

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,947
Likes: 3
Check the trunk to dgp gain. Can't remember where that setting is off the top of my head though

Joined: Sep 2022
Posts: 2
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2022
Posts: 2
mmc426

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 57
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 57
Have you tested it with a butt set at the cable modem?

Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 47
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 47
Likes: 1
Originally Posted by Best Comm
Have you tested it with a butt set at the cable modem?
i'm not a phone guy so didn't think of that. but nameless solution fixed it. i upped the gain from 0 to +1.9 and the problem went away.

Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 47
Likes: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2022
Posts: 47
Likes: 1
Originally Posted by nameless
Check the trunk to dgp gain. Can't remember where that setting is off the top of my head though
Thank you. that fixed the problem. haven't had any complaints since made the change. i changed the gain from 0 to +1.9 for send and recieve on all trunks. Seems to have done the trick

Last edited by Luv2uallday; 09/24/22 05:23 PM.

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,739
Posts636,410
Members49,618
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Salman Imtiaz, SayWhat, Tariq
Newest Members
Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971
49,617 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 7
Who's Online Now
2 members (BobRobert, Curlycord), 40 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5