Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#74795 05/24/05 05:42 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
mdaniel Offline OP
Moderator-Avaya
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
We have a customer we recently up-graded one of their locations to a ACS R.7 with Partner messaging and about 25 exts. One of the ext is in a warehouse location with the Engenues 940. They love it. They called me today on one of their other locations where they currently have a Northern Telecom Meridian Norstar. Bought sometime around 1990. They use M7208 model phones. The only numbers I could get off of the processor was NT5B01. They want to add VM with AA and to add a analog Engenues cordless phone.

I don't know Nortel. Can someone tell me if it is possible for them to do what they want with what they have or should I try to up-grade this location to a ACS also?


Thanks,


Avaya SMB Authorized Business Partner. ACIS/APSS
ESI Certified Reseller/Installer
www.regal-comm.com
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#74796 05/24/05 05:44 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
RIP Admin
*****
Offline
RIP Admin
*****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 7,350
You may want to post this one in the Nortel section.


Russ runs a local service and private tech center.

[Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]
Telrad Digital Programmer networked and standard kits available.
Commercial and Residential All Types Phone Service
#74797 05/24/05 06:12 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
mdaniel Offline OP
Moderator-Avaya
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,949
Thanks dtmf.


Avaya SMB Authorized Business Partner. ACIS/APSS
ESI Certified Reseller/Installer
www.regal-comm.com
#74798 06/02/05 07:40 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 18
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 18
Don't know if you got any answers in the Nortel section yet but, Nortel makes an analog terminal adapter for the Norstar. That would let you connect the cordless phone.
Voicemail systems are also available for Norstars. Not sure if they're compatible with a system that old. Try the reseller market.

#74799 06/02/05 10:44 AM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 717
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 717
Likes: 1
You would need to upgrade the software to DR5, you will also need to have a DS version of the KSU(the DS stands dor disconnect supervision).
You can use a Norstar voice mail or any other non oem voice mail. If you do not use a Norstar voice mail you will need to purchase a VMI (voice mail interface). You will need one of these for every 2 ports of voice mail.

Walter

#74800 06/02/05 11:16 AM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,631
RIP Admin-Founder
*****
Offline
RIP Admin-Founder
*****
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 10,631


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,877
Posts636,992
Members49,670
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Andrea Ruane, dabant62, goldencat, MarcO Qc, mick23, Philip Lock, US-Veteran
Newest Members
XJR9000, BitBang, MediaComposerMan, TAK, stebimi
49,670 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
teleco 6
dexman 5
jsaad 5
Shahza 4
tim10 4
Who's Online Now
3 members (Touch Tone Tommy, stwtech, Toner), 174 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5