Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#111354 02/26/10 05:12 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,596
JordonJ Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,596
This involves an sx-50 in a lodging situation...

I understand it is possible to program the system to automatically dial the second 9 (for example if a person dials 9 to grab an outside line, then dials xxx-xxxx, the system would send 9xxx-xxxx so that the call would go out).

The question is this, can I make it so the room phones append the 9 and the console and other office phones do not (so they can do the 4-digit transfer).

Mind, I am asking if it can do it...not how...yet

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
#111355 02/26/10 06:03 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 348
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 348
The second 9 can be added via ARS, and the attendant can be set to bypass ARS. As to the rest of the office phones, they would play under the same rules as the rooms. But that shouldn't get in the way of their transferring calls.


Never blame on malice, what can be adequately attributed to STUPIDITY!!
#111356 02/26/10 06:37 AM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Offline
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
The quick answer is yes and the difference starts in tables 701-745. But, if the rooms have 4 digit numbers that don't start with '9', why can't you just do a standard transfer. Or are we assuming too much. Next comment is that trying to train room renters to dial 2 nines for a 1-5 day stay would be pretty much like trying to herd cats! :rolleyes:


When I was young, I was Liberal. As I aged and wised up, I became Conservative. Now that I'm old, I have settled on Curmudgeon.
#111357 02/26/10 08:06 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,596
JordonJ Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,596
The our customer who has a Transtel TDS 600 we installed just took over another property with the SX-50 (different hotel name too). He wants Centrex lines, but doesn't want rooms to have to dial 2 9s.

#111358 02/26/10 12:26 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 392
You could just not have the system delete the 9 in Digit Mod Table 752.

#111359 02/26/10 03:04 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Offline
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
That would work, but better would be delete, then re-insert with a pause. As well, any modifications to reroute dialed number, would be tricky. Whatever you do, make sure 911 calls go through! All three: 911, 9-911, and 9-9-911!


When I was young, I was Liberal. As I aged and wised up, I became Conservative. Now that I'm old, I have settled on Curmudgeon.

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,826
Posts636,757
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Chad Hoffman, frankhines, jnawrocki
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
4 members (justbill, JBean3329, Toner, VIBob), 26 guests, and 16 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5