Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page going to all handsets Coral IPX 500?
#489594 08/28/07 06:44 AM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 18
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 18
Hi again. We want to enable the page function on our PBX so it goes to all on-hook handsets. Maybe meetings will start on time if we tell everyone to get to the conference room (-:

I'm sure one of the experts here can advise me how to enable this feature. Thanks in Advance. Mike Berry, Grand Jct, CO Blythe Group + co

EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Re: Page going to all handsets Coral IPX 500?
#489595 08/28/07 07:38 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 728
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 728
You can use the page group function.

you can have up too 200+ handsets in a group.

dial the page group number and BAM! all the phones can hear you saying "get to the conference room"...

Re: Page going to all handsets Coral IPX 500?
#489596 08/28/07 08:37 AM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 18
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 18
Sounds logical enough. I presumably use the "VPZ" command. But I can't get it to take any input as valid. So I assume I have to create a group first.

I have a PDF entitled "PI_14_67.pdf" which is called "Program Interface" If there is something more "friendly" or detailed could someone send it to me?

Hate to beg but I'm stuck on this one. mcb

Re: Page going to all handsets Coral IPX 500?
#489597 08/28/07 09:35 AM
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 728
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 728
You would have to create the the VPZ dial number in the numbering plan then you should be able to add the members.

Re: Page going to all handsets Coral IPX 500?
#489598 08/28/07 09:51 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 21
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 21
Mike, look at NPL,0,5,20 - you will see if you have zone page group dial numbers. If not, you can add these numbers here:
NPL,0,2 and enter required range of zone page group numbers, of course numbers you enter have not to be used anywhere in Numbering Plan. Then enter index (beginning from 0).
After finishing job go to VPZ and it will be OK.
If you can't enter dial numbers at NPL section, check parameter ZONE PAGE at SIZ - but only in DISPLAY mode, not UPDATE!!


Moderated by  Professor Shadow 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
Avaya IPO
by bditech - 09/17/20 09:07 PM
Browser phone
by Coral Tech - 09/17/20 01:10 PM
Univerge Hosted
by brokeda - 09/17/20 10:44 AM
Manager Upgrade issue
by ffej010 - 09/17/20 03:06 AM
Fax on SIP
by mfecko - 09/16/20 03:36 PM
Who's Online Now
26 members (Curlycord, bditech, MooreTel, BobRobert, Hofman telekom, dexman, EV607797, Corrupted DNA, hbiss, Carl Navarro, Professor Shadow, Yoda, Bob3470, hitechcomm, teleco, Touch Tone Tommy, jeffmoss26, ffej010, C5Z, pbogi, gertter, steve2653, OBT, justbill, JBean3329, RATHER BE FISHING), 294 guests, and 55 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,945
Posts637,206
Members49,345
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
azrael4854, Jig, Shell
Newest Members
Rob McKay, s0397, Craypaz, Wisconsin Confer, apc
49344 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 30
teleco 12
Ruben 9
hbiss 8
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners