Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Lost all audio on Intramail
#571009 04/30/14 11:42 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Toolie Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
I did a remote reset on a UX5000 with Intramail last night - and after reset the voice mail had no audio. All main numbers are answered by Routing Mailboxes there, and I could tell my dial options are still be routed in the Dial Action tables - but there is no audio playing from the system.

Everything else seems to work okay. I did additional resets, and had another tech go to the site and try a power cycle of the PBX, no luck.

I am heading there later this morning - thinking it's most likely something in the compact flash - or the vm daughter board.

Just wondering if anyone else on the board has seen something like this - and if so what it ended up being.

Trying to save some time if I can.....

Thanks if you can help me out!

Re: Lost all audio on Intramail
Toolie #571011 04/30/14 12:24 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,624
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,624
I've used Intramail on the DSX and had this issue once with the voice prompts not playing, but all press actions working. Had to reload the voice prompts locally using a direct connection... not USB.


"I'm the one that has to die when it's time for me to die, so let me live my life, the way I want to."
-- Jimi Hendrix

Re: Lost all audio on Intramail
Toolie #571014 04/30/14 01:05 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Toolie Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Thanks for the reply Keighlar! I don't get audio from the subscriber mailboxes either though - so I am thinking this may be bigger than that......

Anybody know if there's a Intramail utility for backing up the CF? I used one on Aspire Intramail once.......

Thanks for any suggestions.

Re: Lost all audio on Intramail
Toolie #571015 04/30/14 01:08 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,911
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 3,911
Go to www.necux5000.com in the dealer section there is an intramail utility. It also may be on the ntac site as well.

Re: Lost all audio on Intramail
Toolie #571027 04/30/14 03:47 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Toolie Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Found th eIntamail Utility - thanks! Hope I won't need to use it. My tech support pointed me in the right direction I think. Now just waiting for everyone to get off the phones so I can reboot this thing.

If this is the fix, will post back with results.

Thanks all!

Re: Lost all audio on Intramail
Toolie #571035 04/30/14 06:00 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Toolie Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Here's the deal. IntraMail initially installed to run on ports 49-64,(last 16 ports) - even though this is an 8-port Intramail system. Just the way IntraMail does it. Over time, system was upgraded to 256 ports..did not move Intramail to last 16 ports - perhaps I should have.

Installed new 16 port digital card - it assigned itself to ports 57-72. First 8 ports overlapping with the initial Intramail assignment - and dept. group #2......reassinged those ports to dept. group 1 and rebooted - no luck - system still thinking those are Intramail.

For now - deleted card and rebooted - vmail back up. Waiting for tech support to advise on gettting the new card in without producing a conflict.....

Maybe try moving the Intramail starting port to the end of the line?

Your thoughts?

Re: Lost all audio on Intramail
Toolie #571082 05/01/14 01:00 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,388
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,388
On the SV8100 I assign my first voice mail port 497 so there is no future conflict, I believe you can do this on the UX5000. It is also recommended to use dept group 64 for voice mail.


We get old too soon, smart too late

Moderated by  DrPbx, ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Search
Most Recent 5 Post
Vertical Summit VS-5001 Headset randomly quit working
by crazysupratt - 08/10/20 11:09 PM
Temporary Drop Removal & BSPs.
by dexman - 08/09/20 08:42 PM
XTS Won't Restart Without Initializing
by EV607797 - 08/09/20 04:04 PM
Handset can call out, but not receive calls
by WildBill - 08/06/20 06:01 PM
Abandoned/Obsolete Armored Copper Drop.
by dexman - 08/06/20 12:10 AM
Who's Online Now
38 members (justbill, nonameyet, newtecky, nortelvoip, Arthur P. Bloom, Silversam, morephones, hbiss, crazysupratt, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, jeffmoss26, Bob3470, Ironhedz, skip555, Yoda, Mercenary Roadie, nfcphoneman, dexman, High Mesa Communications, Professor Shadow, Ruben, Touch Tone Tommy, jzett, Carl Navarro, tylan, mbhydro, KRRath, STS E, mtncomm1, adteldon, gelehu, jknichols, Answer The Phones, iatech3800, BobRobert, R4+Z, metelcom, JBean3329), 542 guests, and 80 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics93,867
Posts636,763
Members49,329
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
Bujones, davesydney84, diegos, George Kuilan, jesse_ohio, MadMaestor, Rene
Newest Members
bmerri19, Henry VIII, jmontler, barryv, carag62
49328 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 43
Ruben 20
hbiss 17
DonaldR 17
Bluewater Sailing
https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?u=5256033
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Servpro Ventura 24-Hour Emergency Service
Free Estimates call us now 24Hours
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2020
Trusted Partners