Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#572260 05/27/14 05:38 PM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 48
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 48
Is there a program on a 7400 running 4.60b to tell it to reboot automatically at a set time
Once a day or week etc ?


emeraldpaddy
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Why would you want to do that there is for the voicemail
don't know about system personally if not broken don't touch

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 48
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 48
I think it's a small bit broken I'm afraid !!
It's a 7400 with mcp 4.60b with a Pri card and sip trunks for outgoing and a voicemail card and OAS card it has 5 x 16 dli cads and a sli card
The system is locking up in that the voicemail the Pri card and the sip trunks go inactive after a couple of day ( could be 3 days could be 8 days) no real pattern to it. The phones still work internally but no incoming calls no voicemail and no outgoing over sip a reboot and it all comes up fine until the next time .
So far we have changed the svmi-20e to a new svmi-20i and changed the chassis but no luck. It's behind a mikrotik router and it's locked down to the ip of the sip provider and had a mikrotik engineer look over the config and he says it looks ok. There is also exchange on it. I have closed port 5090 as I felt it was more frequent when we had remote access to it. It's still happens but it think no as often. I was thinking a DOS attack but not sure how ?
Any ideas


emeraldpaddy
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Is there any indication in fault logs?
Also are you using white lists

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 48
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 48
Hi
No there is nothing in the logs and I'm not using the whitelist


emeraldpaddy
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Have you looked in voicemail logs
Maybe someone is trying to hack your system
Make sure there's no mailboxes not needed
Change passwords and unless using it stop out dialling from mailboxes

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 48
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 48
Just an update on the fault
From the last time it happened it lasted 12 days and then it froze again. In the system logs the only thing that shows up is SVM network error and the system freezes about 30mins to an hour after that. After the reboot everthing was fine but then it happened 2 days later with the same SVM network error.

we have changed the voicemail from SVMi20E to a SVMi20I and the chassis and the mp40

any ideas ??
thanks


emeraldpaddy
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
check your ip config might be conflict

with someone using that ip address ?

Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 47
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 47
Check the fan is running in 2.2.0

Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 48
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 48
Known issue in version 4.60b check alarm log for Reg OK and Reg NOK.
Update to minimum 4.70D to resolve that issue.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,375
Posts634,588
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
apexnetworks, blpogue, Hillyard, Silversam
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 17
dexman 12
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (justbill), 6 guests, and 17 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5