Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#626542 12/29/18 04:31 AM
Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 25
jm2014 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 25
Hi All,
I have seen some older posts about the Rauland Telecenter V from a decade ago so I hope there's still people floating around here that know a thing or two about it.

I am trying to wire a music input into the system but am a little unsure where it'll go. I have looked over quite a few wiring schematics and see both a music input on the relay board and an Aux input on the CIO2 pin board? I'm a little confused which one is which and used for what? I want to wire an MCX-325 into the system. Secondly I've looked through the Telecenter V operations manual and there is no feature code to distribute audio programs to all or certain zones? I do know the Telecenter System 21 has that ability which is feature code #80 and #81 which doesn't seem to work on the Telecenter V? I'm not sure how the audio will go to the speakers if the relays stay closed? The unit is a TC4002 for reference. The unit contains a FAX60 amplifier, TC4002, TC4120 switch board and a master clock.

Any help will be appreciated!

Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
I'm sure it's too late for a response, but just in case... The "program" source (MCX-325) connects to input 2 on the MCZ300.

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,715
Likes: 6
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,715
Likes: 6
Thanks Beat. An answer too late is better than no answer. Sometimes Users search these threads looking for the answer before starting a new one.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 25
jm2014 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 25
I know this is an old topic but let me shed light on what the issue was. The Telecenter V needs the MCZ series control panel for program input and distribution and the system installed was built just for paging and intercom. At the time I was only familiar with Bogen Multicom Systems and didn't realize that the TC4002 had no internal capabilities for program distribution through the admin phone. The issue at the time was resolved.

Joined: May 2007
Posts: 5,021
Likes: 2
Moderator-1A2, Cabling
*****
Offline
Moderator-1A2, Cabling
*****
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 5,021
Likes: 2
Jim -

Thanks for the update.

As Dean said, they can be very helpful for future users.

Sam


"Where are we going and why are we in this hand basket?"

Moderated by  metelcom 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,375
Posts634,587
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
apexnetworks, blpogue, Hillyard, Silversam
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 17
dexman 12
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 5 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5