Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
WayneP Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
ESI-600, 3 PRI's, outbound calls set to use the 3rd PRI, top channels on down, inbound calls use the 1st PRI, lowest channel on up.

User reported that they had called from their office phone and the recipient noticed that the CID was not correct for the caller, it was another one of our numbers.

Had our ESI support person double check the settings. He went into F31, no issues, Checked the PRI in F16, no issues, and the caller ID in F24, were correct.

I was able to replicate this issue by dialing out from two phones using theFlash/rdl so the calls occurred almost simultaneously. This results in one of the CID's appearing on both receiving phones, though the calls are otherwise completing correctly. Tried to replicate it by manually dialing the numbers on the two phones, but could not get the issue to recur, closest I got was dialing all but the last two numbers manually on one phone, then flash/rdl on the other, and then quickly completing the first call.

I contacted our vendor, they set up a trap on the circuits and I recreated the issue. According to them, they are just passing the caller ID information we send them.

I can also replicate this by using a speed dial button.

I tried to isolate it to a particular PRI, but if I set up a CO line for a particular PRI, I can't use a speed dial or flash/redl. By using a CO line on one phone, manually dialing one number and flash/rdl on the other before completing the first, I can replicate with a CO for the 3rd PRI (which is what our outbound calls normally use), but if I use a CO line set up on the 2nd or first PRI, I can't replicate the issue.

I've looked through the forums, didn't see anything that appeared to be similar. Any input would be appreciated.


Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,769
Likes: 7
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Offline
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,769
Likes: 7
Caller ID, as delivered to the callee, is the responsibility of the callee's provider. All the providers basically upload their subscriber info to a data base that the other providers use to identify inbound calls. A provider working with old or corrupt data bases is pretty common. The person who's getting the wrong info should holler at their provider.


Sometimes the thoughts in my head get so bored, they go for a stroll through my mouth. This is rarely a good thing.

Moderated by  5years&counting, nonameyet 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,835
Posts636,794
Members49,652
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
ArmorSecSys, ILSMitel, IPMoni, Pweber462
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (scanjet, RATHER BE FISHING), 153 guests, and 32 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5